We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was happy”
Review of Midlands Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Midlands Motel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was happy”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for the night as we were heading to queensland the people at the desk were so kind and helpful best staff I have seen in a long time :) room was wonderful clean and comfortable, on departure I loved my stay I book in for on my way back down the coast after our holiday great stay loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    51
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
41
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taree
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Gordon and Sharon were great! Nothing was a problem...despite our late arrival. The facilities were clean and immaculately presented. Such a lovely view to wake up to! Conveniently locate on the main thoroughfare, walking distance to mot amenities.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the river are larger and newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamaryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stopped over in Taree after running a workshop. I was hesitant about booking anything because I didn't know the town at all and didn't want end up somewhere with noise and bed bugs!!

This little hotel is wonderful!

Front desk service was warm and friendly and extremely efficient. There's also a huge range if local maps and activity brochures on offer.

Even though its on the main road it us very quiet... And some of the rooms look onto the river with a pretty view.

In the room the bed and sheets are Egyptian cotton and so perfectly comfortable.. Great sleep in this morning :)

Bathroom was so clean and the little toiletries were luscious to use and the great hot water with excellent water pressure.

For 82 bucks this has been one of the best value stopovers of my work life! I highly recommend staying here... Not just for work but if you wanted to you could also use it as a base for a holiday in banning valley because of its central location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LT1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room was spacious and had a lovely view over the river from the large private balcony attached to the room. The bathroom was clean and was supplied with plenty of toiletries and towels. There were ample tea and coffee supplies, a microwave and a well stocked fridge with chargeable drinks and snacks. Our overnight stay was quiet and restful and the receptionists were friendly and welcoming. This motel was an ideal stop over on our trip from Brisbane to Sydney.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie07_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Booked the budget room and yes, it IS small,lol. Glad I was travelling solo. But I knew it was going to be small so I can't complain. Room was clean and there was no noise from the traffic. Fresh milk is available instead of the long life stuff and the microwave in the room was appreciated. My only suggestion would be improved door security. A push button lock is not enough. But that is a minor quibble. Walking distance to town, a KFC next door and a Coles Express only a block away in the service station. Would recommend for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at the Midlands for several nights on business. The new management by Chris and Stacey was completely different from other reviews I'd read.
The rooms are clean, the beds are firm, and the environment was quiet. Real coffee & plunger were provided, as were tea and bickies. The internet was reliable and quick, and the heat/air con efficient.
The view of the river was lovely, and there was a very nice park with picnic tables and shade. The cafes of Taree are only a short walk away.
While this isn't a 5-star hotel, the rooms are clean & comfortable, the staff attentive & pleasant, and I had no complaints at the end of my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelWassle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount pleasant
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

while the decor was straight from the seventies, the hosts were friendly and helpful, it was clean and tidy and the bed was firm. real coffee and a plunger were provided and the broadband although cabled is free. the windows open and you'll wake up to marvellous birdsong

Room Tip: room 20 has a nice view and is probably the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whirledwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taree hotels
1.0 mi away
All Seasons Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
0.7 mi away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#12 of 15 in Taree
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alabaster Motor Inn
Alabaster Motor Inn
#8 of 15 in Taree
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
In Town Motor Inn
In Town Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Taree
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midlands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midlands Motel

Property: Midlands Motel
Address: 42 Victoria St, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Midlands Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Midlands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing