We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Grande(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tamworth Motor Inn(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sanctuary Inn(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$98
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stockman's Motel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$90
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamwell Motel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Almond Inn Motel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Grain Motor Inn(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
222
140
34
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
140
34
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspower housemotorcycle museumcoffee machinetop qualitysteakroom servicereception staffexcellent restaurantbusiness tripcountry townthe ground floorbuffet breakfastwine listspa roommini barwould stay here againnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 406 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A rung above most country motels. it has quality in every aspect - comfortable rooms, spacious and stylish bathrooms and top service. Good swimming pool and one of the town's better restaurants. A little away from the main street and had to drive in circles for a few minutes to find it

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Tamworth. It's always great to read lovely comments and know that our guests appreciate the extras we provide to make your stay with us that little more enjoyable.

Kind Regards
Mary Ryan-Garnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

There are two Powerhouse Hotels, one in Tamworth and one in Armidale and I have had the pleasure of staying in both recently. The Tamworth Powerhouse, while not exactly centrally located, offers a level of accommodation not often found in country towns. The fittings are luxurious, the room spacious and the staff wonderful. The meal in the cafe was fabulous and the service very attentive without being over bearing at all. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthMEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Wow, thanks for your wonderful review and compliments on both of our Powerhouse Hotels. We're delighted that we were able to provide such an enjoyable stay on both occasions.

We will certainly look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Mary Ryan-Garnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Don't bother staying anywhere else in Tamworth. For starters the staff are amazing and can not do enough for you. Apartments are spacious, clean and comfortable. The Restaurant is great and caters well for the children. We had a lovely swim in the beautifully landscaped natural looking 'Rock' pool. This is our third visit here and can't fault it.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Terrulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

We think you're pretty awesome for giving us such a great review. Thanks for staying with us on more than one occasion and recommending our staff, service and facilities.
We look forward to your next visit.

Mary Ryan-Garnett
General Manager
Quality Hotel Powerhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This year for the Country Music Festival we stayed in a one bedroom suite, as other times it has been in an Apartment.
Like other years we have enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and great service.
The rooms are well maintained and laundry facility is readily available for our use.
We thought the restaurant menu was somewhat limited for us!
Must say we enjoyed our late night Pizza when we returned after a late show.
We look forward to our return trip.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Nora7040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We're looking forward to your return trip too!

The Country Music Festival is always such a busy and fun time of the year so we are delighted that you were able to enjoy the friendly atmosphere and great service that we pride ourselves on offering.

The convenience of a late night Pizza from our 24 hour menu is always a hit with hungry guests who return after late shows.

Kind Regards
Mary Ryan-Garnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My daughter, a friend and I stayed here overnight, in a two bedroom apartment. It was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, with plenty of room to spread out and relax. The jacuzzi was a very welcome bonus. We had no traffic noise at all in the apartment despite it being close to the main road.

We also enjoyed dinner at the restaurant that night. The staff were all pleasant and exceptionally professional. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynetteMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. It's always great to have plenty of room to spread out, relax and unwind after a day of travel.

A beautiful dinner, good night's rest and exceptional service is what we always strive to provide our guests, so it's lovely to know you will be back again.

Kind Regards
Mary Ryan-Garnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews