We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value quiet place to stay and wonderful restaurant with quality food !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sundance Park Motel
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Tamworth
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value quiet place to stay and wonderful restaurant with quality food !!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I recommend this property as comfortable, quiet (no highway noise) and clean - Restaurant on site and has EXCELLENT steaks...such great value.... Room was certainly very good, NEW air conditioner, very large room (queen and single). New carpet and beds, all in all would recommend this property for anyone, great conference facilities and Restaurant = TOPS .....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
12
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a great place to eat a fantastic meal. The Cattleman's Restaurant was great. The food was excellent and so was the service. I would highly recommend you give it a try. It was refreshing to enjoy a great meal in a family friendly environment and the owners were only too happy to please. The prices are very reasonable as well. We found the managers/owners very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 796DeniseMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinglake West, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Book a dinner with at there Cattleman's Steak House, Food was above average unfortunately the service was HORRIBLE! Manager/Owner was rude,inpatient and lacked any customer service skills! We sent over $350 and basically got kicked out at 9.30pm! My advise would be to not eat at this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blank3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tamworth hotels

Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Manager/owner was rude, aircon didn't work, room was freezing, TV didn't work and rooms are NOT recently renovated at all. Booked a family room for 3 people and got a room that was far too small. Had booked due to close proximity to AELEC but would never stay again, or recommend to anyone. There are much nicer motels with FRIENDLY staff just as close.
2 thumbs down for Sundance Park.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 79Huck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unanderra
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

stayed here during the country music festival for 2 nights and found rooms comfortable.air conditioned,internet connection,austar channels and rooms serviced every day with clean linen.bus stop directly out the front to city that run to after midnite and its famous guitar shaped pool.overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimiUnanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We booked a room on the basis that the rooms had been recently renovated but that wasn't what we got! We were given a room that hadn't had a thing done to it in a very long time. The furniture was extremely worn out, and the tele was about the original model made!

In the bathroom there was no shampoo and conditioner, only a HALF EMPTY container of body lotion. Either the cleaner needs glasses or the owners are definitely into economising.
The following morning when we went to check out the door to another room was open and it had been completely modernised. I spoke to the owner and said how unimpressed we were only to be told if we had complained the night before he would have moved us, but he didn't offer any discount for the obvious false advertising on their website.

I would never stay there again and I feel sorry for anybody else who is unlucky enough to!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

We booked to stay at The Alandale as it had such great reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. To start with the service was fantastic. We were unsure when we would get in to the motor inn and ended up being quite late and out of reception hours. However we received a call from the owner en route who let us know she had put the key in the door and milk in the fridge and we could just go straight in and settle everything in the morning. When we did go in to settle the bill, they very kindly charged even less than they had quoted and were generally very warm and welcoming. The room was lovely. Clean, bright, well fitted out with beds, table, chairs, tv, coffee, tea etc and the bathroom was compact but not cramped. And although right on the highway, my friends and I fell straight asleep with no interruption from traffic noise.
Although we only stayed overnight and did not get to spend much time there, we would highly recommend the Alandale and found it a fantastic place to nestle down after a long tiring drive.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threelasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.5 mi away
Stockman's Motel
Stockman's Motel
#8 of 32 in Tamworth
151 reviews
3.3 mi away
Abraham Lincoln Motel
Abraham Lincoln Motel
#5 of 32 in Tamworth
291 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quest Tamworth
Quest Tamworth
#3 of 32 in Tamworth
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
1.6 mi away
Motel 359
Motel 359
#21 of 32 in Tamworth
107 reviews
3.3 mi away
Stagecoach Inn Motel
Stagecoach Inn Motel
#4 of 32 in Tamworth
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Park Motel

Property: Sundance Park Motel
Address: Corner New England Highway & Burgmanns Lane, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia (Formerly Sundowner Sundance Park Motel Tamworth)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sundance Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard & Cheryl welcome you to Sundance Park Motel, the friendliest motel in Tamworth situated on 11 peaceful acres of lawns and gardens. Located next to the Australian Equine & Livestock Events Centre (AELEC), Tamworth Regional Entertainment Centre (TREC) and Tamworth Sports Dome. We are also just a short 6km drive to the Tamworth CBD. Sundance Park also boasts The Cattleman's Licensed Restaurant and Function Centre. All 25 rooms at Sundance Park are on ground floor level with parking at your door. The rooms are set well back from the road to ensure a quiet & relaxing stay. Our extensive gardens surround the half-court tennis/basketball court, children's play area, BBQ shelter with seating and tables for 16 & the famous guitar shaped swimming pool. We also have a roundyard for your 4 legged friends. Every room is equipped with Free Wireless Broadband Internet (WIFI) & FOXTEL. Business Services are available through Reception. So when you are in the New England district, come and see us at the Sundance Park Motel, you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sundance Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing