We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation, good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have stayed here on a couple of occasions when travelling for work. The motel is situated on the main road from Sydney, a little out from the town centre. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is a highlight, with a good selection of dishes, all of high quality. On one occasion when I visited Tamworth, this motel was fully booked so I stayed in a small motel nearby, one without a restaurant. I had dinner in the BW motel restaurant and again was not disappointed. A full breakfast is available and very substantial.
This place is my first choice when staying in Tamworth.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oztravellers128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Oz Travellers, thank you for you wonderful review. I am so pleased you enjoy our motel and restaurant. We always aim to please, and the staff have a genuine desire to provide their very best in service and quality. thank you for your custom and loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 126 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

My hubby and I stay at All Settlers, every year when we attend the Tamworth Country Music Festival, in January. As we check out, we book in for the next year.

The rooms are the extremely clean, linen fresh and soft, terrific sun-block curtains, which make the rooms lovely and dark, which helps me sleep so easily. AC is excellent, important for Tamworth in the Summer! Separate bath and shower, with toilet in own room.

As we stay for the whole length of the Festival, 8-10 days, we also as for a Microwave - need to order this in advance, as there are limited stocks.

Swimming Pool is very clean and the BBQ area is under cover, so shaded from the sun.

The Staff are friendly and very helpful. Meals in the Restaurant are also of a very high standard.

Although, the Motel is on Te highway it is VERY quiet, as the rooms are behind the Restaurant, Conference and Reception area. Note: cars for the Conference or Restaurant do not intrude into the Motel parking or driving area.

I highly recommend a stay at this, one of the Better Hotel/Motels in Tamworth.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyMcBucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Sally,

thank you for your very positive review. I am so pleased that you really enjoy your stay with us every year for the festival. It seems like you really appreciate many of our features and qualities. It is lovely to hear that all these things add up to making a wonderful stay. Thank you, and see you next year for the festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great motel off street parking for the showroom vehicle was excellent, rooms were very clean etc most impressed.I would have no hesitation recommending this motel to family an friends.Next time you a traveling though Tamworth try this spot.

Room Tip: Try All rooms I think would be great,an plenty of parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Roadshow,

thank you so much for your positive review. It is lovely to see we are you choice for accommodation in Tamworth. And that you appreciate our ample parking and other facilities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

nice place huge rooms good for business trip, table chairs ,double bed huge bathroom ,with seperate bath ,and show and toilet, good location ,very clean stayed twice before would recommend to anybody as good, cheers hybo

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Hybo,

thank you for your lovely review, its great to hear that we are your choice for accommodation when you stay in Tamworth. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Have stayed here several times for work. This is a quiet and comfortable motel (even though it is on the highway). Good beds and pillows, and a pleasant restaurant. Good size rooms and bathroom - everything is clean, and works well. Pleasant, helpful welcoming staff - my first choice of places to stay in Tamworth.

Room Tip: Rooms right at the front may have some highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Sueg0,

thank you for you lovely review. It is lovely to hear we are your choice of accommodation in Tamworh. Best Western Plus All Settlers is in fact located on Goonoo Goonoo Road, which is a major road in Tamworth, but it is not the highway. The highway by passes the motel by about 600 metres. So the worst of the night traffic does not travel on Goonoo Goonoo Road. Another feature of the way the motel is built, is that even the closest rooms to the road, are in fact about 70 metres off the road, and one side of the property is completely shielded by the reception complex. So I agree that the back rooms are the quietest, I think you would find that even our closest rooms to the road, would still be very quiet, and in fact a fair distance off the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

6:00am flight out of Melb... To Armidale NSW... Pick up vehicle & straight into road trip to Melbourne! First stop at this Best Western All Settlers Motor Inn, what a great place!
We were weary travellers, in need of some comfort! We found the perfect place!
Welcoming country folk at recepton, quick easy check in, room was spotless, super comfy bed!
We had scrumptuous meal at their restaurant.... & a hearty breakkie to set us on our way the following morning!
Thanks for the restful night!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear DeniseK2,

Thank you for your lovely review. We aim hard to get it all right, and it is lovely to hear that you loved all aspects of our service and facilities. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Came to Tamworth for a family occasion. The Queen room + one extra single bed was huge & so well appointed. Great modern bathroom, & what stood out was the cleanliness of every space.
Service from management & dining room was very friendly & attentive. Enjoyed drinks at the bar as well. Did not use the outdoor pool this time, but the area looked inviting. Close to everything in Tamworth by car. Parking at the door. Very comfortable stay & definitely recommend a visit in such pleasant surroundings, you could tell the owner had tried to think of everything a traveller may need.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyFoodie_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear PipHunterValleyNSW,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Yes we do try hard to anticipate our guests needs, and have tried to provide facilities and service to a high standard. And it is wonderful to read, that you enjoyed our motel and service. Thankyou.

We have won or placed second in Best Western three years in a row now, and our new pool area, and outdoor dining/bar area was only completed a few months ago.

Hopefully on your next stay you can enjoy the wonderful saltwater pool, set in the new landscaped area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
#12 of 33 in Tamworth
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Tamworth
Ibis Styles Tamworth
#23 of 33 in Tamworth
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Stockman's Motel
Stockman's Motel
#8 of 33 in Tamworth
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Tamworth
Mercure Tamworth
#9 of 33 in Tamworth
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tamworth Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn

Address: 191 Goonoo Goonoo Rd | Sydney Side, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range: $108 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing