We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stagecoach Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at the Stagecoach Inn on our return trip from the Dubbo Zoo. We found this motel to be everything we wanted. It is an older style but so cosy, comfortable and most importantly CLEAN. Even though the motel is located on the main road into Tamworth (New England Highway) there was little or no road noise - and our room was right at the front closest to the road. The beds were comfy and the breakfast menu was extremely reasonable. It was a handy location being at the north-eastern end of town - we got up the next morning, got straight onto the New England Hwy and headed north. We would definitely stay here again when passing through Tamworth.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacaluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 218 of 218 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights at the end of August. We booked directly, $95.00 per night.

CONSISTED OF: a queen bed plus a single. The room was spacious, beds were very comfy. Found a hair dryer and iron in the cupboard. Tea, coffee, milk supplied. Had a small fridge and microwave too. Reverse cycle aircon in the room. It's an older style motel but met all our needs.

LOCATION: at the east end of Tamworth. We didn't have a car but found the 2.5km walk in to town very pleasant. It's a flat walk and lots to look at on the way. Despite the motel being on the main road, it was surprisingly quiet. You could hear the trucks go by at night but it really didn't bother us. A nice hum in the background. You could ask for a room though further away from the road.

POOL: yes! A small one but would be appreciated in the summer! Note that August mornings are down to -1oC but the days were glorious. A lovely time of the year in Tamworth!

STAFF: very pleasant

TUCKER: you could order breakfast

I wouldn't hesistate to stay here again. Ticked all the boxes for us! (Couple aged 50)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kiwi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband and I had one night here while watching our daughter in a sports carnival.A clean and tidy Motel with good old fashion service.Rooms had Austar on request and heating which in June we definately needed.We stayed in room 6 which was off the main road and quiet.Breakfast is available.A little on the otherside of town but only a 5 minute drive.Would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms off the main road are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jbdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Reception was a bit concerning as booking had been overlooked. The rooms were nice and clean. Bit noisy at the front of the hotel near the highway. I would stay again with this accommodation.

Room Tip: Book in advance and confirm your booking before hand. Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
#12 of 33 in Tamworth
287 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Tamworth
Ibis Styles Tamworth
#23 of 33 in Tamworth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Tamworth
Econo Lodge Tamworth
#10 of 33 in Tamworth
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Tamworth
Quest Tamworth
#2 of 33 in Tamworth
283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almond Inn Motel
Almond Inn Motel
#25 of 33 in Tamworth
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Inn Motel

Address: 401 Armidale Rd, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range: $77 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stagecoach Inn Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stagecoach Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing