We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Guitar Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I arrived in a very hot Tamworth (36 deg) at 8.30 pm. The motel owners were very helpful friendly and even provided me with 1/2 a lemon for my tea instead of milk when I checked in. A selection of free drinks on arrival another great idea. All in all friendly and helpful service! Best motel I`ve stayed in for a long time, the rooms are a generous size, modern and there are two good eateries nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
lemon in tea is quite refreshing, we are glad we could accomodate you, we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay come and visit us again real soon ... cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    67
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
65
101
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

First impressions count and Golden Guitar does it very well! I walked in after a long drive from Brisbane, the person at the reception was very engaging, and a complimentary cold beer after a long drive was very welcome!

The room was very clean, bathroom pristine, plenty of parking onsite. There's a pub next door that has a broad enough menu and does a decent steak, McDonalds, KFC are next door too..

The standout for me was how clean and comfortable it was - I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatmtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks for being impressed with our motel, we are glad you had good rest after your long trip it was a pleasure having you say with us and we hope to see you again very soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Lots of food choices within easy walking distance.
On the whole we had booked a well priced motel & were left pleasantly surprised by the high standard.
Highly recommend this one

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aims79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thanks for your great recommendation,we are glad we made your stay very comfortable. hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were greeted with a complimentary cold beer/wine and softdrink for kids which was a nice country touch. Rooms were absolutely spotless, perfect for a stopover when travelling. Located right next to the Longyard Hotel which has great meals and a good vibe. We went to bed early as we had an early start the next day, there was a band playing at the hotel, but the noise was very minimal, in fact we had the best sleep of our holiday! It's a little bit out of town, but perfect for travellers, as we got up and were on the freeway in minutes.
Would definitely recommend for short stays in Tamworth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
we are glad your stay was great, the beds are lovely and comfortable and the rooms are quite, hope to see you again in 2013, Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collarenebri, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Was a great place to stay for the weekend. The staff were so friendly & loved the drink on arrival! Was great pool to cool of in & then enjoyed a great night out at the Longyard..Thanks we will be back :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
We are glad you had a great weekend, staying with us, The longyard hotel is so handy just right out our back gate. hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mungindi, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Thanks to Donna & Vaughn for their hospitality. We all felt so welcome from the very start of our stay. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious. We were a group staying to attend a concert and we could not have asked for a better venue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, thank you for your lovely comment and yes it is a great location to be able to attend concerts ect, we hope to see you again soon.
From Donna and Vaughan ( managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the golden Guitar for one night. We Loved it!!! Vaughn and Donna went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was well maintained and the service was amazing. A glass of wine, beer, or soft drink complimentary on arrival had us feeling happy and relaxed straight away after a long trip with kids. They stopped for a chat and made us feel completely at home.
having 2 places to eat right next door with charge back service also makes it extremely convenient!!
We will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjaleim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, it was great you had a relaxing time with us.
what a pleasure having all your family. hope to see you some time soon
From Donna and Vaughan ( managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
1.8 mi away
Mercure Tamworth
Mercure Tamworth
#11 of 32 in Tamworth
51 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quest Tamworth
Quest Tamworth
#3 of 32 in Tamworth
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Stockman's Motel
Stockman's Motel
#7 of 32 in Tamworth
151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Abraham Lincoln Motel
Abraham Lincoln Motel
#5 of 32 in Tamworth
294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
#13 of 32 in Tamworth
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Guitar Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Guitar Motor Inn

Property: Golden Guitar Motor Inn
Address: 2-8 The Ringers Rd, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Guitar Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Golden Guitar Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing