We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Manor Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mid City Motor Inn(Queanbeyan)
$100
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Age Motor Inn(Queanbeyan)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Olympia Motel(Queanbeyan)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margeurita Motel(Queanbeyan)
$76
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wallaby Motel(Queanbeyan)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Queanbeyan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
45
28
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
28
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly accommodationbed was comfortabledog showvisiting the areaquiet locationwalking distancestay there againgreat showerrooms were very cleanacross the roadshopping centregreat place to stayfree wifiplenty of parkingthe main streetgood sizevisiting canberra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 77 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Warm and welcoming - the room was spotless and comfortable. Great location and dinner across the road was lovely. Thanks Bree for a lovely stay and give Miss Osh Kosh a pat from us! Highly recommend if you are traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil_Rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Manager at Grand Manor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Neil_rusty,

Thankyou for your positive feed back, we hope to see you in the near future and your new bundle of joy.

Regards
Management and Staff Grand Manor motor inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Simple, plain, spotlessly clean, warm, quiet, great helpful friendly staff and no problem accommodating the small dog. Yes, full marks for this one - it did the job perfectly and we would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murlin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Manager at Grand Manor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Murlin100,

Thankyou for taking the time in giving feedback we try to accomadate people with all needs, We also strive in the cleanliness of the property and helpfulness of the staff.
We hope to see you in the future.

Regards

Management and Staff
Grand Manor Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. The rooms are modern and very cleen. Excellent bathroom with spacious shower. Plenty of space, Good TV, Friendly staff, fairly quiet location but not far from the CBD. Happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: A friend of mine wound up with a smoking room and had to air it out for 2 days to get rid of the smell. If you're a non smoker avoid these rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droo2ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Manager at Grand Manor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Droo2ric,

thankyou for taking the time in giving your feedback, we are glad you had an pleassent stay and lookward in your return,

Regards

Management & Staff
Grand Manor Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here about 3 nights last year with my boyfriend. He checked in on a Monday in a smoking room, he said it was really gross and smelt so bad! However i didnt stay in this room as i came and joined him the next night after being reloacted to a non smoking room.
I didnt check in so i cant comment on the customer service or anything
We must have had a queen single room as there were two beds in the room.The beds were comfortebale and the flat screem TV was a plus! :)
The only thing bad I found with the room was the table and chairs they were just a bit old and dated. The bathroom was of a large size :)
The noise was very minimual nothing to complain about! wich is always good for people who value there sleep!
Overall, I enjoyed my stay, thank you.

Room Tip: Get a nonsmoking room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Manager at Grand Manor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

BelindaG,

Thankyou for your feedback, when the booking was made we had advised the company that all we had was smoking and they accepted this booking. I also advised that if we had a cancellation we would move your partner asap. We only have 3 smoking room in the promises and apoligise that the room was unpleassent for your partner. We are currently undergoing updating within the motor inn and we thankyou for your feedback.

Regards

Management & staff
Grand Manor Motor inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Would recommend this motel. The outstanding feature about this motel is definitely the staff especially the manager. She was more than helpful and tried to accommodate a late check in (due to a medical appointment a fact not shared with the manager at the time). very comfortable beds and well sound proofed. Close to the walking tract to town. Would stay there again. Room 1 was very suitable for us as a couple. No trouble with bedside lamps as mentioned elsewhere, shower very roomy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie60PethWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Manager at Grand Manor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Stephanie60peth,
Thankyou for you feedback, glad we where able to be accomadating for your stay. people reasoning on travelling is personal and everyone should be treated the same. We try to ensure and clean friendly environment for the guest.

hope to see you in the future

Regards
Management and Staff
Grand Manor Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews