We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Very comfortable and friendly motel. Clean rooms, good service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsGorsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
13
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

A pleasant, clean, friendly and comfortable motel in a very convenient location. Joe and Toni understood our family's needs during a rushed trip to Canberra and were very helpful. We will return under happier circumstances, and spend more time there exploring Canberra. Thank you Joe and Toni!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This is easily the best motel in Queanbeyan. The rooms are always spotlessly clean, parking is easy, hosts friendly and comfy beds. You do get a little road noise as it's close to the main road into Queanbeyan, but it's ok. I travel to Queanbeyan regularly with work and now won't stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela_Wollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Have stayed at this hotel now a couple of times and without booking and find the owners alwasy accomodating and friendly.Rooms are nice and spacious,but not over the top.Just a very comfortable stay,and within easy reach to eateries etc in Queanbeyan and easy drive back to Canberra.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigrockinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queanbeyan
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport International
4.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
0.6 mi away
Best Western Central Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Age Motor Inn
Golden Age Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Queanbeyan
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#4 of 13 in Queanbeyan
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Country Plaza Queanbeyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamiltons Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamiltons Townhouse Motel

Property: Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
Address: 53 Tharwa Road, Queanbeyan, New South Wales NSW 2620, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hamiltons Townhouse Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hamiltons Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing