We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
1 review
“Hi”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hi I would like to say your motel is very nice very clean the staff very helpful even gave me a lift into the shops good for families plenty of room I love the rooms cause they have a lounge table microwave everything we need thx for your kindness

Room Tip: If u r coming to canberra come to queanbyan this motel is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz19681963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
13
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the best accommodation I have had in Canberra. The rooms are spacious, clean, with Wifi and Foxtel. All at an affordable price.

Both Margaret and Ken are the nicest people you will meet. Recently stayed for 8 nights, 3 days longer then anticipated, and Margaret was kind enough to wash my clothes! An amazing woman!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Congrats to Ken & Margaret Bennett, our hosts. A wonderful place to stay when dealing with a stressful situation in Canberra. A quiet, spacious, comfortable retreat from our busy days. Friendly care & hospitality when most needed. An ideal place for those not so mobile!
Thank you for providing for everything that we needed! Will definitely return if in Canberra area. Close to shops, excellent meals & facilities. Highly recommend if you want a comfortable place to stay!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mazza3213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Recently booked my patents in for a two night stay - spacious rooms that were very clean and well looked after. Exceptional service from the operators who made my parents feel welcome and made their stay pleasurable. Will use every time for our visitors ....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaD42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would highly recommened this place very family friendly, clean and comfortable the room we had was quite large which made it much easier with my 3 children the managers are only to pleased to help and are very beautiful people we will be staying there again :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We found the room comfortable and roomy, and the proprietors Ken and Margaret very pleasant and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one - with the personal touch. The location suited us because it is close to family and on the main road to Canberra city centre and other locations by car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We chose to stay at this motel to break the long trip to the snow.
The motel was situated right on the overpass of a main road which made it noisy, even though our room was furthest away from the road
Our interconnected family rooms were what could only be described as spartan with very drab, worn, plain decor but the beds were comfortable and had electric blankets...thank god!
It was a freezing cold night and when we tried to get the reverse cycle air-conditioning going it emitted very weak puffs of barely warm air
When we went down to reception to try and get them to rectify. The man on reception, grudgingly followed us to our room and after feeling the air flow said, there was nothing he could do and without a further word..left the room, with no further explanation
Needless to say we froze through the night and would never return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucinda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queanbeyan
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport International
4.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
0.6 mi away
Best Western Central Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Age Motor Inn
Golden Age Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Queanbeyan
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#4 of 13 in Queanbeyan
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Country Plaza Queanbeyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamiltons Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamiltons Townhouse Motel

Property: Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
Address: 53 Tharwa Road, Queanbeyan, New South Wales NSW 2620, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hamiltons Townhouse Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hamiltons Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing