We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place I am a regular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

After having travelled to Port Macquarie monthly on business for the last 6 years and having stayed in most of the 4 star hotels I keep going back to the Mecure not the best view in town but rooms are clean the bed is extremely comfortable and the staff are welcoming.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Hi Donna

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. As a frequent guest we very much apprreicate your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Kind regards
Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 886 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I always stay here. Rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast is excellent and room service is always prompt, good value and high quality. The staff are lovely and will do anything they can to help you. Parking is $10 undercover or there's ample free parking out the front. Excellent central location too. Highly recommended if you're coming to Port Macquarie.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Lachlan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Lachlan72

It is a pleasure to hear so many aspects of our property impressed you during your stay with us.

We very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The Mercure Centro is located right in the middle of town. The hotel, public areas and rooms are well maintained. The guest rooms are comfortable and quiet. We will most certainly stay at the Mercure again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank oziwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear oziwarren

Thank you very much for your 5 star feedback!

We are pleased to hear our Hotel location and comfort of our rooms complimented your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Second time staying at this centrally located hotel ... it is one of the more expensive options in Port Macquarie but the bit extra you pay comes with the peace of mind that you are getting what you see in pictures and no surprises. Everything is as you want and expect - efficient check-in, clean & tidy rooms that are a decent size, modern decor, a good night's sleep, off-street parking (undercover secure parking at $10 per night, though ample street parking out front), pool etc etc. A negative, like most Australian hotels is that internet / wi-fi access is available but at simply a ridiculous price - best avoided. Will no doubt return the next time we're travelling south on our way back to Sydney. No need to look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marknmeils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear MarknMeills

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie on TA.

It is excellent to hear you have now established us as your point of stay when travelling the coast.

We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. In regards to the Internet costs, we do have free Wifi in our lobby and bar, however, we are in the process of organising Free Wifi on all levels as we understand in this day and age it is a necessity and should not be charged for.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Used to stay at Flynns beach but since discovering the Mercure will always stay here. Rooms are modern and huge. Staff are just outstanding and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely central position. Great breakfast. Dinner maybe not worth the cost and there are lots of other restaurants nearby. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 59Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Joanne

It is a pleasure to receive 5 star feedback regarding our staff, Hotel position, rooms and Breakfast.

We would love for you to try our Synergy Restaurant for dinner upon your next stay.

Looking forward to seeing you in the near future

Mercure Centro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

When I checked in the staff was courteous and made sure to check me in well away from a large wedding party who were staying on the same weekend. The room was pleasant and clean, and the service in the bar was good where I stopped by for a quick drink in the evening. The meals looked good too from what I could see, but I opted for fish and chips on the beach instead. Port Macquarie is small and easy to get about, but this hotel is within in easy walking distance of the central shops, and also to the main town beach (although I was lazy and did drive there!).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank landersonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Landersonic

Thank you very much for your review on TA.

The guest experience is important to us, so if we need to allocate rooms away from our functions we do our absolute best, I am glad that this occured in this instance.

Our location is definitely conveniant to the efficiency of your stay.

It is our hope you stay with us again in the future, and perhaps will try our Restaurant as well.

Kind regards
Mercure Centro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The service here is friendly and efficient. The hotel is well located with the option of paid secured parking. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with balconies. The restaurant is of a high standard and the service is good. This is a popular place to stay. The pool area is very good. Free WiFi in lobby area but not in room.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Family99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Travelling_Family

We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay at Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie.

Our amenities and excellent location definitely prove this to be a popular Hotel in the Mid North Coast region.

In regards to Wifi, it will be avaible in our rooms very shortly.

It is our hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards
Mercure Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
930 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Centro Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Centro Port Macquarie

Address: 103 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#12 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $107 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Centro Port Macquarie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 hours from Sydney and 6 hours from Brisbane, Mercure Centro Port Macquarie is a perfect getaway for couples and corporate travellers. Conveniently located in the town centre, the hotel is close to the main beach, whale and dolphin watching tours, shopsand downtown nightlife. Features include a restaurant, bar, pool and day spa. All 71 guest rooms are fitted with modern technology for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Centro Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing