We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Rouse Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“business”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

second stay at mercure centro very centrally located to all cdb needs, with the cafes, restaruants & bars all close. The room well appointed & clean. Only draw back is they charge for secure parking. I will be going back as fits my needs

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centrohotel, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi Andrew

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback. Our central location proves excellent for either a business or leisure trip. With the ability to find parking in our CBD becoming increasingly difficult, we are happy to offer the secure parking to our guests.

Hope to see you again soon.

Mercure Port Macquarie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    408
    92
    39
    15
See reviews for
176
397
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Staff were very friendly, Darren could not of been more helpful with making our next booking in November 2013. They showed us a room that would suit us for our next visit.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank peggy299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend away, great location, parking onsite and included with the stay, clean room stayed in 515, good view of the mountains and sunset.we have stayed at many Accor Hotels Nationally & Internationally) and we were were thrilled by the great (genuinely) friendly and super efficient customer service

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammer330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We always stay at the Mercure Centro when we are visiting Port Macquarie as we think it is very good value. The menu is not large ,but the meals are great , the chef is very good and extremely helpful if you any diet problems.Sleeping was good as the bed was very comfortable ,the room was clean , and the facilities were good ,the water was hot and the shower recess was very clean,overall good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Wally562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wow!! Reception staff and manager super accomodating.. Room superb.. then to top it off, the best restaurant with such warmth and atmosphere (thanks to staff). Love the kangeroo first time I've ever tried it. the chef made my experience pleasurable!
Excellent choice close to shops and everything you need. Mecure Centro @ Port" will be our regular stopover next time we are on the road..thankyou:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myrubygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
878 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
0.2 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Centro Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Centro Port Macquarie

Property: Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Address: 103 William Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#14 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Centro Port Macquarie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 hours from Sydney and 6 hours from Brisbane, Mercure Centro Port Macquarie is a perfect getaway for couples and corporate travellers. Conveniently located in the town centre, the hotel is close to the main beach, whale and dolphin watching tours, shopsand downtown nightlife. Features include a restaurant, bar, pool and day spa. All 71 guest rooms are fitted with modern technology for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Centro Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing