We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but get a room away from the bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveler
Sydney
3021
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 872 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Well positioned in the centre of the city, Port Macquarie is a nice city, not too many tourists during our visit, the resturant was excellent, great value and good service, close to beautiful river walks. The only downside was the view is mostly of a large carpark.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lagunajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good location, new and very clean. Friendly staff.
We were able to use our 'free night' (Accor Advantage Plus).
Wi-Fi only in lobby, bad reception in bar area and not available in the rooms.
Dinner in restaurant: portions too small and prices too high!
Overall: we enjoyed our stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I travelled to Port Macquarie for a funeral and the available flights were not ideal, but when I arrived many hours early was told "not a problem your room is ready". After flying from the other side of Australia and feeling tired and sweaty the opportunity for a shower and change of clothes was much appreciated. The Hotel itself is excellent, with the only quibbles being the price of internet and parking. I have no hesitation recommending the Mercure Port Macquarie.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longshaft
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

nice rooms, but small. pity the balcony looked over a carpark and with solid wall we could not see the only decent view available, which was the pool below. very central to everything. 3 star. one lift for 6 floors of accommodation and function room.

Room Tip: ask to be in levels 4 or 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and were very happy with our choice of hotel. The view over the park to churches was lovely.Furnishings were modern and spotless. The only small black mark would be the absence of a shelf in the bathroom for placing of toilet/makeup bags.The shower pressure was a little low, but that just meant a slightly longer shower was needed to rinse hair thoroughly. Staff were all very helpful and friendly and a slight maintenance issue was attended to promptly while we were at breakfast.
Breakfast in the restaurant was buffet for the continental portion and a la carte for the hot portion of the full breakfast. Service was prompt and efficient and food was hot and nicely presented. A great stay, thanks Mercure Centro.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Centro Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Centro Port Macquarie

Address: 103 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#14 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $110 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Centro Port Macquarie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 hours from Sydney and 6 hours from Brisbane, Mercure Centro Port Macquarie is a perfect getaway for couples and corporate travellers. Conveniently located in the town centre, the hotel is close to the main beach, whale and dolphin watching tours, shopsand downtown nightlife. Features include a restaurant, bar, pool and day spa. All 71 guest rooms are fitted with modern technology for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Centro Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing