We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Port Macquarie
Post
Inbox
Search

“Port MACQUARIE Golden Lure 2020”

Panthers Port Macquarie
Description: Beautifully located overlooking the Hastings River, Port Macquarie Panthers provides both indoor and alfresco dining with two separate dining options in a family friendly atmosphere. The Kove Cafe Kitchen provides a range of daily specials or select from our enticing seasonal menus. Our chefs are inspired by the fresh range of produce the Mid North Coast has to offer and sources, wherever possible, locally grown. We also offer a Kids' Menu and two dedicated play areas. Kove is open for lunch & dinner 7 days a week. The TAPP Bar has an eclectic industrial style setting with spectacular water views across the Hastings River. An unexpected surprise is the exceptional tapas style menu and weekend breakfast. With live music every Friday, Saturday and Sunday plus Trivoke on Thursdays, The Tapp is the perfect location for any occasion, from a catch up with friends, a business meeting or an afternoon relax sipping a cocktail and soaking up sun rays.
Restaurant details
Description: Beautifully located overlooking the Hastings River, Port Macquarie Panthers provides both indoor and alfresco dining with two separate dining options in a family friendly atmosphere. The Kove Cafe Kitchen provides a range of daily specials or select from our enticing seasonal menus. Our chefs are inspired by the fresh range of produce the Mid North Coast has to offer and sources, wherever possible, locally grown. We also offer a Kids' Menu and two dedicated play areas. Kove is open for lunch & dinner 7 days a week. The TAPP Bar has an eclectic industrial style setting with spectacular water views across the Hastings River. An unexpected surprise is the exceptional tapas style menu and weekend breakfast. With live music every Friday, Saturday and Sunday plus Trivoke on Thursdays, The Tapp is the perfect location for any occasion, from a catch up with friends, a business meeting or an afternoon relax sipping a cocktail and soaking up sun rays.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Panthers Catered for 300 people seated
With excellent table service this venue was perfect for our event and can highly recommend for any major functions

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank C1268ABphilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FleurHarvey1, Other at Panthers Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Phil B,

Thank you for providing your review of your event at Panthers Port Macquarie.
The Golden Lure is a fantastic event and we are proud to be sponsors.
We are pleased you loved the dinner and we look forward to doing it all again next year!

Kind Regards,

Fleur Harvey
Sales and Loyalty Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 186 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2020

We chose to eat in the Cove and although perhaps only half full we were told that would be a half hour wait and it was all downhill from there. Seemed I was an interruption for the bar staff's conversation although they had no else to serve and true to their word our food was out 35 minutes later and all 3 hot dishes were only warm. Seems their not a happy friendly bunch in this club and maybe that's why the Cove was only half full, or should I say half empty

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank luk12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleur H, Loyalty and Sales Coordinator at Panthers Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi luk12017,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience at Panthers Port Macquarie.
I have passed on your comments to the kitchen staff and management.
Please take a moment to send your complaint and contact details through to our team at
port-panthers@panthers.com.au so that they may investigate the complaint and provide you with direct feedback on the resolution.

Kind Regards,

Fleur Harvey
Loyalty and Sales Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Decided to have lunch at the club and thought that as it was a coastal town the seafood basket would be a good option.With minimal food for the $24 (in a small cane basket) we were extremely disappointed. Fried processed seafood cocktail sticks and frozen imported cheap seafood. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LynB762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleur H, Loyalty and Sales Coordinator at Panthers Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi LynB762,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience at Panthers Port Macquarie.
I have passed on your comments to the kitchen staff and management.
Please take a moment to send your complaint and contact details through to our team at
port-panthers@panthers.com.au so that they may investigate the complaint and provide you with direct feedback on the resolution.

Kind Regards,

Fleur Harvey
Loyalty and Sales Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

We decided to go to Panthers due to having a family friendly area with a play area for our grandchildren.
After waiting for over 1 hour for dinner it finally arrived, dry and majority of the meals arrived cold.
I’ve lived in Port Macquarie for 19 years and consider re joining Panthers, until tonight.
Never again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 796DavidJ796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleur H, Loyalty and Sales Coordinator at Panthers Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Hi MrsBRobinson11,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience at Panthers Port Macquarie.
I have passed on your comments to the kitchen staff and management.
Please take a moment to send your complaint and contact details through to our team at
port-panthers@panthers.com.au so that they may investigate the complaint and provide you with direct feedback on the resolution.

Kind Regards,

Fleur Harvey
Loyalty and Sales Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

We decided to book a table to accomodate our family and friends for dinner the evening after Boxing Day to celebrate a birthday. Having waited approximately an hour for our food we realised our buzzer batteries had gone flat. When we finally got our food, every meal was disgusting and over priced. We didn't have high expectations, but this was mostly inedible. A great location with really bad food and poor set up that struggled to manage the influx of visitors. As locals this was our first visit in 5 years and certainly our last.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MrsBRobinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleur H, Loyalty and Sales Coordinator at Panthers Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Hi MrsBRobinson11,

Thank you for taking the time to review Panthers Port Macquarie.
I have passed on your comments to the kitchen who will endeavour to do better in the future.
Please take a moment to send your complaint and contact details through to our team at
port-panthers@panthers.com.au so that they may investigate the complaint thoroughly providing you with direct feedback on the resolution.

Kind Regards,

Fleur Harvey
Loyalty and Sales Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panthers Port Macquarie also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Panthers Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing