We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pub Atmosphere”
Review of Zebu Bar+Grill

Zebu Bar+Grill
Ranked #30 of 232 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Zebu consists of 4 venues: Grill | Bar | Cafe | RoomThe Zebu Grill is the fine dining restaurant, serving Modern Australian Cuisine, specializing in the perfect steak and an award winning wine list. Buffet Breakfast is served daily in the Zebu Grill starting at 6 am till 10am. The Zebu Café is open daily from 7 am till late and serves a la carte breakfast & Lunch, pastries made in house by our pastry chef and coffee bar.The Zebu Bar is open daily from noon until late with nightly entertainment, live music, DJ, dancing, and our resident Drink Maestro mixing up the best cocktails in Port Macquarie. The Zebu Bar also serves food and great gourmet pizzas from the wood fired ovens.The Zebu Room is the ideal private space overlooking the waterfront. It is perfect for a private event for up to 90 guests cocktail style or 60 guests for a seated dinner. The perfect place for engagements, christenings, work gatherings, Christmas parties, art exhibitions, corporate launches and breakfast
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a good spot for drinks with an incredible view of the Hastings river. They often have nightly specials and live entertainment. If your in the mood for pizza and a beer it's a great place to try.

Thank Jasonwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent m, Manager at Zebu Bar+Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to lets us know about your recent experience with us in Zebu bar. We try to aim our special nightly promotions to our regular local clientele which is usually greeted with positive feedback. I am so happy to read that your time with us was a positive one. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 520 of 692 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

We enjoyed a splendid 70th birthday meal last night - 3 of us - and each one had not a scrap left on our hot slate plates. The salmon, chicken and duck meals we had were much appreciated, thank you chef. I will try to manage a starter next time as I want to have some scallops. We had tasty cauliflower cheese on the side, and a creamy puree of potato tasting so good. Afterwards we drooled over the dark chocolate platters with our coffees.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent m, Manager at Zebu Bar+Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Wow, now thats what I call a fabulous review of our very slendid restaurant. We try very hard to make our guests feel at home, sometimes we are a little off the mark but we always aim to improve. I will pass your compliments onto our Executive Chef & his team. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Fabulous choice to eat & stay at the Rydges after a long journey. Staff very friendly. Lovely water views. Food exceptional. Sparkly & oysters in the bar. Gastronomic pleasure in the restaurant and fresh buffet breakfast.

Thank Christelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent m, Manager at Zebu Bar+Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding our bar & buffet service & choice. I will pass on your comments to our team. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a Rubin sandwich for lunch. The small sandwich had only one very thin slice of silverside! Don't they know what a Rubin sandwich is or what it is support to look like? At $18 for one of the cheapest luncheon meats is very poor value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent m, Manager at Zebu Bar+Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. I do apologise regarding the presentation of the ruben sandwich. We have already rectified this problem prior to the posting of your review. I hope this does not deter you from visiting us again. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Zebu bar and restaurant is second to none. I have been there twice now when on holidays in Port Macquarie and both times have been brilliant!
The food is exquisite and their wine list is carefully hand picked to suit your meal. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, with the food arriving promptly to satisfy your expectations.
The venue is super classy, with a gorgeous view and cosy atmosphere inside.

I would (and have!) recommend this venue to anyone looking for some chic dining in Port Macquarie!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lianneclaire82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent m, Manager at Zebu Bar+Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hi there, wow, what a great review you recently posted with us. We do pride ourselves on food & beverage service that our customers receive, We are always striving to do better so comments like yours give the team a lift. I will pass on you comments to all of the Zebu team as I know they will love to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zebu Bar+Grill also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Zebu Bar+Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing