We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well-equipped and spacious with a beautiful rooftop terrace” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ki-ea Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ki-ea Apartments
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well-equipped and spacious with a beautiful rooftop terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Myself and ten friends hired one of the penthouse suites for the easter long weekend. The apartment was spacious and equipped with all the essentials (apart from toilet paper for some reason). There was a decent sized balcony off the lounge room, along with a private-use only rooftop with jacuzzi that looks out over the ocean and mountains - a perfect place to relax with a beverage or two in hand. A quick 5 min walk into town and 2-3 min walk to the beach. I would recommend to anyone who wants a simple holiday away without the need for 5 star.

Room Tip: If you are with a group I would highly recommend the penthouse suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    78
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
173
47
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here over the Easter long weekend, Thursday night to Monday morning.
Pool area off the ground floor is sheltered from the wind, pool spa and play pool. Well,used by children all weekend.
Two bedroom unit on 6th floor. Higher levels would attract a better view.
Windows open at night allowed the ocean breeze to cool our bedroom.
We had unit 649, main bedroom large with a spa and large cupboard area.
Both bedrooms have a bathroom and smaller bedroom has a washing machine and dryer.
The unit has a well equipped with kitchen, dining area and two TV.
Secure parking is provided.
There is no access to levels above ground without a key so sleep with peace of mind.
We had a small problem with wet carpet, Graeme from building maintenance was up in less than five minutes and the matter was fixed quickly.
Building was finished in 2004 so maybe not as swish as a branded hotel but clean and comfortable I would return

Room Tip: Get a room above level 6 for full view of ocean. Late check out is available if requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aruboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at Ki-Ea apartments for 3 nights in February and will definitely stay again. We were lucky to be allocated an apartment on the ground floor near the reception & pool and away from all the other apartments. It was very nicely furnished and had large outdoor areas from the kitchen to right around the apartment. Our apartment was very quiet - no traffic noise or noise from other guests even though Ki-Ea was fully booked at the time of our stay. Beautiful modern large apartment - main bathroom, laundry & decent sized ensuite. Ample storage room in the apartment would make it very comfortable for longer stays. Very comfortable bed and the most comfortable pillows I have ever slept on. Pool was nice & modern but not very large & I imagine it would get very crowded in the January/December season. Great views from BBQ area on the 9th floor but having this area only open until 8pm is very restricting for dinner meals. Staff were very helpful at check-in and providing information.
Location is approx 10 minute walk to CBD and restaurants so don't need to take the car at night.
Good on-site secure parking included in the tariff but lifts from carpark to accommodation very slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We booked the 2 bdrm spa apartment, however they made a mistake and gave us a regular. The management were very polite and apologetic, giving us an immediate refund + discount via Wotif for the error. The apartments are very spacious but have no views, (only the top 2 floors). The decor and bathrooms needs updating, stuck in the '90s. The carpets and bathrooms could have been cleaned a bit better. I found grey hairs everywhere plus there was quite a bit of mould in the bathrooms. Some of the blankets smelled like vomit. Aside from the obvious negatives you would get anywhere, the pool was great for the kids and location was ideal, 1 block from the beach and close to the shops & restuarants + underground parking. The staff were lovely and helpful. They lent out free beach tents, balls and chairs. Probably would stay somewhere better next time, but overall a nice place for families with young kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2trvlwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Apartment itself was really good. We had access to our own rooftop and barbecue.
We went up there as 5 adults not knowing that we are clearly not the target market of these apartments (which seems to be families with large amounts of children).
Super strict policies when it comes to alcohol. We were looking forward to having a few glasses of wine in the spa on level 9 but policies did not permit this as it was 8:15pm, though still daylight. Policies seem to be catered for schoolies children when it comes to managements right to "confiscate what is deemed to be a large amount of alcohol with the reserved right of eviction".
All in all a great apartment somewhat hindered by a austere management and policies.

Room Tip: Do not go during school holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very good quality apartments 1 block from the beach. We had a 2 bedroom with in room spa and was very impressed. Good sized bedrooms with large flat screen TV in the main, good sized living/dining area with a large flat screen TV and DVD player, 6 seater lounge and 6 seater table, excellent balcony with 6 seater table and a decent sized full kitchen. You are 15 to 20 minutes walk from just about everywhere in Port Macquarie - main shopping center would be about 10 mins, marina about 20, Town green about 15, beach/break-wall about 5. Several outdoor bbq's on the first floor and one on the roof deck. Great outdoor heated pool including a kids wading pool and a jacuzzi. Roof top balcony has a jacuzzi, several deck chairs/tables and great views of the beach and break-wall. We'll be back again

Room Tip: The lower floors don't have good views of the beach so ask for one on the 3rd floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craignjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at this property over the Ironman Triathlon weekend in late October, and were very pleased with the quality of the apartment and the facilities in the complex. The apartment was spacious with a large balcony, the furniture was modern and well looked after, and it smelt clean and fresh. Also, with 2 bathrooms and large living and dining area, it was perfect for a family of four. The cost per night was fair and reasonable.
The pool facilities are first rate, with a spa, shallow childrens pool and adults pool. I couldn't get my 3 year old out of the pool! There is also a BBQ area & jacuzzi on the roof of the building however we didn't use this, however it was very popular.
The location is good, close to parks,beach,some good quality cafes and there's underground parking on site.
We had a really great 4 nights at the apartment, which was a really busy weekend because of the Ironman Competitors (including myself) filling up the apartments. The Management, particularly Graham and his wife, were very helpful, friendly and welcoming and we'de definately stay at these apartments next time we're in Port Macqaurie.
If there's a negative, the only thing a could get picky about would be that the curtains in the bedrooms could be heavier however that's only because I prefer a dark room to sleep in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.4 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.5 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ki-ea Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ki-ea Apartments

Property: Ki-ea Apartments
Address: 67 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#12 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ki-ea Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Port Macquarie's Town Beach and the Town Centre, Ki-ea is a 4 star apartment complex featuring studio, 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom fully self-contained apartments with complimentary undercover security parking and free Wi-Fi. The apartment complex offers a heated pool, sauna, spa, hot tub and extensive guest BBQ areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ki-ea Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing