We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very strict policies. Overrun with children”
Review of Ki-ea Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ki-ea Apartments
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Apartment itself was really good. We had access to our own rooftop and barbecue.
We went up there as 5 adults not knowing that we are clearly not the target market of these apartments (which seems to be families with large amounts of children).
Super strict policies when it comes to alcohol. We were looking forward to having a few glasses of wine in the spa on level 9 but policies did not permit this as it was 8:15pm, though still daylight. Policies seem to be catered for schoolies children when it comes to managements right to "confiscate what is deemed to be a large amount of alcohol with the reserved right of eviction".
All in all a great apartment somewhat hindered by a austere management and policies.

Room Tip: Do not go during school holidays
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Ki-ea Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 335 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very good quality apartments 1 block from the beach. We had a 2 bedroom with in room spa and was very impressed. Good sized bedrooms with large flat screen TV in the main, good sized living/dining area with a large flat screen TV and DVD player, 6 seater lounge and 6 seater table, excellent balcony with 6 seater table and a decent sized full kitchen. You are 15 to 20 minutes walk from just about everywhere in Port Macquarie - main shopping center would be about 10 mins, marina about 20, Town green about 15, beach/break-wall about 5. Several outdoor bbq's on the first floor and one on the roof deck. Great outdoor heated pool including a kids wading pool and a jacuzzi. Roof top balcony has a jacuzzi, several deck chairs/tables and great views of the beach and break-wall. We'll be back again

Room Tip: The lower floors don't have good views of the beach so ask for one on the 3rd floor or above
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craignjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at this property over the Ironman Triathlon weekend in late October, and were very pleased with the quality of the apartment and the facilities in the complex. The apartment was spacious with a large balcony, the furniture was modern and well looked after, and it smelt clean and fresh. Also, with 2 bathrooms and large living and dining area, it was perfect for a family of four. The cost per night was fair and reasonable.
The pool facilities are first rate, with a spa, shallow childrens pool and adults pool. I couldn't get my 3 year old out of the pool! There is also a BBQ area & jacuzzi on the roof of the building however we didn't use this, however it was very popular.
The location is good, close to parks,beach,some good quality cafes and there's underground parking on site.
We had a really great 4 nights at the apartment, which was a really busy weekend because of the Ironman Competitors (including myself) filling up the apartments. The Management, particularly Graham and his wife, were very helpful, friendly and welcoming and we'de definately stay at these apartments next time we're in Port Macqaurie.
If there's a negative, the only thing a could get picky about would be that the curtains in the bedrooms could be heavier however that's only because I prefer a dark room to sleep in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have been to Port a number of times but usually stay near Flynns Beach. This time we decided to stay closer to town and we're glad we did. We hardly took the car out of the garage as we could work to the beach and into town for shopping on restaurants and just a short stroll to the bowling club for the kids favourite buffet. The apartment was spacious and well presented and the BBQ area was clean and well presented. Great pool (a little shades before lunchtime but still plenty warm to use) and the sauna was a nice treat. Nothing was a problem for the new managers (eg light globe went in our room and we mentioned it at reception and it was fixed before we got back up from the pool!). All in all a great stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank larabe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just happened to find this by luck when our usual accommodation in Port was unavailable. Managers Pam & Graeme are very friendly. The apartment is very spacious and although the furnishings are a bit tired it is very clean. The kitchen is large and well equipped & there is a laundry. A large terrace off the living room offers views to the ocean. There are lovely common areas, including swimming pool, spa, bbq terrace & probably even more that we didn’t have time to discover. Good secure parking. It is within an easy walk to the Town Centre & restaurants. Will definitely return for more visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors for a bigger view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldandnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have just come back from what was planned to be 3 nights at this fabulous property, which we ended up staying 7. Having stayed at Ki-ea at least 10 times before, booking through holiday company oceanroadholidays.com our stay this time was nothing short of oustanding. We had the great pleasure of meeting the lovely new managers Pam and Graeme on their very first day in their new position, and right from the first hello, they made us feel very welcome and special, as does always the lovely Tracey. Our accommodation was to die for, a 3 bedroom apartment with our own private rooftop deck with big spa where we wrinkled up every afternoon, watching the whales migrate through on their yearly voyage to the warmer waters, so easy to spot with probably the best water views in Port Macquarie. Our room as always was spotlessly clean, and well maintained. It really is one of the best accommodations we have ever stayed in and we stay in alot, always getting away for little short breaks from Oceanroad Holidays. So to Pam, Graeme and Tracey, thank you so very much for making our 25th Wedding anniversary so very special. Cheers Leanne & Paul

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanneNewSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Room 56 what a veiw. The property is one block back from the beach but from room 56 the top floor you can see everything. Most of the furniture is old and broken and the cleaners clean with there eye's closed. The view is a WOW but the unit was a big let down.

Room Tip: Room 56 on the top floor what a view WOW
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.4 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
1.1 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ki-ea Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ki-ea Apartments

Address: 67 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#12 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $134 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ki-ea Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Port Macquarie's Town Beach and the Town Centre, Ki-ea is a 4 star apartment complex featuring studio, 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom fully self-contained apartments with complimentary undercover security parking and free Wi-Fi. The apartment complex offers a heated pool, sauna, spa, hot tub and extensive guest BBQ areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ki-ea Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing