We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at a reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
East Port Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed in a comfortable clean and quiet room. Just the answer after a tiring day driving. The hosts were very helpful and made us very welcome.
I would definitely recommend this property to other travelers. Close proximity to town beach but sadly the weather was very wet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing onto main road which isn't particularly busy at night anyway.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinkieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

We are pleased to hear that your stay at East Port was a comfortable one and good value for your visit to Port Macquarie. Thanks once again for your patronage and we appreciate you taking the time to review your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for East Port Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 481 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

This motel had everything you could want when travelling. I had a spotlessly clean, comfortable room with a beautiful bathroom. They upgraded me to a room with a balcony. They not only supplied coffee and tea but also fruit and delivered breakfast if you liked. The people were friendly and helpful. This was one of the nicest places I stayed in in Australia.

Room Tip: I loved my room.I think they are probably all nice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at East Port during your travels. Your review and comment on your experience is appreciated as was your company during your visit to Port Macquarie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Only needing a simple room to stay overnight after a drive from Sydney to a family celebration, I looked EPMI up online.
Greeted by a lovely girl with a big smile, upgraded for free to a bigger room, and everything as you would expect - and hope.
A nice big pleasant common room looking out over the front (and the pool which my son loved) was also very nice.
Will stay there again if I need to - or just miss that smile and service :-)
Not expecting 5 star silver service, I am glad I chose this place. Better than I would have thought for the price

Room Tip: bring a book, make a coffee, and sit upstairs in the large common lounge area and unwind.....
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing East Port during your stopover in Port Macquarie. We are pleased to hear your experience was comfortable and appreciate your time taken to review our lodgings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is an older motel that has been refurbished. It is the cleanest motel/hotel I have ever stayed in. The fruit in the room and fresh flowers around the common areas were a touch of class. The rooms were comfortable and quite large. There was crockery in the rooms, so that you could make yourself a snack, and there was a microwave in the common room. Wi-fi was free but signal was a little erratic, but sufficient to check emails etc. There was slight traffic noise in the morning, but not too bad if you kept the balcony door closed.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanchdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for your review of East Port and time taken to do so. We appreciate the feedback of your experiences and look forward to seeing you again in Port Macquarie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

After scanning the web to find a new place to stay on my business trip I came across East Port Motor Inn.I found this motel to be so very clean , great service and very quite and relaxing to stay there. This will be my place to stay regularly on my business trips. Very impressed !!
They provided a plate of fresh fruit which is a nice little thought that not many motels give a thought to do.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!

Room Tip: I had room no 103 downstairs -newly renovated - quite and comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASTRODYNAMICS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We are pleased to hear that we will be seeing you regularly at East Port during your business trips and look forward to being of continued service. Your review of our services and notation of the things that make us different is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Found this little place from the reviews on tripadvisor and used the on line booking service attached to this site. We drove down from Sunshine Coast and arrived pretty late although I did ring Rhys in the afternoon telling him we would be late. No problems he said and assured us that he would accommodate us whatever time we got there. Upon arriving the receptionist was very cheerful and the booking was done very quickly. The room was basic but very clean and we noted the little touch of fruit in the room. We had to leave early and left the key at reception but we were unable to thank them for our stay. Very quiet area. We would stay again if coming through.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 509christineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review East Port and sharing your experiences with us. It was a pleasure for us all to be of service during your stopover in Port Macquarie. We take pride in the lodgings we offer particularly when it comes to cleanliness and again we thank you for noting this. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at East Port Motor Inn for 1 night on our drive from Brisbane to Sydney and it lived up to the reviews on Trip Advisor. The room was spotlessly clean, had all the services you need and was quiet ensuring a good nights sleep after a big day of driving. The staff were friendly and check in/out was quick and easy. We will definately stay there again on our future travels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys and Larysa H, Owner at East Port Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at East Port during you trip. We are pleased your experience was a good one and appreciate your time taken to share your thoughts. We look forward to being of service when you next visit Port Macquarie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
860 reviews
0.6 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Port Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Port Motor Inn

Address: 56 Burrawan St | Corner of Lord & Burrawan Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $81 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Port Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to East Port Motor Inn, a AAA rated 3.5 Star property. Service, quality and convenience await you at East Port Motor Inn, Port Macquarie. We highly value your patronage and will endeavour to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible.Please note that East Port Motor Inn is proud to be a non smoking property inclusive of all indoor areas, balconies and public areas on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your East Port Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Macquarie
Port Macquarie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing