We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Macquarie Waters at Port Macquarie is FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great location, excellent services, roomy and spacious, clean, modern, pretty perfect in fact!
The staff and reception were outstanding, very helpful, polite and accommodating. I could not speak more highly of this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cramper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

What a fantastic review! Thank you for your comments and review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed every part of your stay from the cleanliness of the room to the 5 star service and look forward to your return visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 676 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Macquarie waters was great. The service, the room and proximity to the cbd was great. Staff were so helpful and polite. Even though the weather was poor theg gave us recommendations on what to do. All facilities were great as well. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank alexandra_gav14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. The weather has not been great the last few weeks, however we are thrilled we were able to provide options for you to still enjoy Port Macquarie during your stay. We hope to see you again at Macquarie Waters and hopefully we can put on some sunshine for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We are staying here for the weekend, and it has been soooo nice and relaxing, the reception staff are wonderful, the room is beautiful, we got one with a spa bath and it has just been so relaxing and comfortable. We also ate at the restaurant 'the corner' and let me tell you it was delicious, gourmet food, don't be put off by the small menu, it's to die for and they deliver to your room. This hotel is a refreshing change from the budget stays in the area and the restaurant is a great option considering the next best eatery is probably McDonald's. There is not much to do in this typical beach side town but Macquarie Waters really makes the stay very enjoyable. Only one complaint - the bed isn't that great.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pinkpinkann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your great review and comments on your recent stay. We are pleased you encountered great service from the team and enjoyed some meals at the Corner. We hope to see you return to Macquarie Waters soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a beautiful spacious room with a jacuzzi bath. The hotel is located on one of the main streets within easy reach of all of the facilities that Port Macquarie has to offer. We were only there for one night so we didn't have time to use all of the facilities of which there are many.

Room Tip: We only had the basic room which was perfect anyway. The rooms are spaced such that you don't h...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us for your overnight visit to Port Macquarie. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was really nice to receive such a lovely smiling welcome at the reception desk. We had been travelling for a few days staying at various spots and this was the most welcome we felt.
Lovely room and great little restaurant where we had a delicious meal with good service.
Easy walking distance to a large shopping mall and right beside a beautiful waterside walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morriemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you experienced our exceptional service from the Reception team upon arrival at Macquarie Waters. We pride ourselves on high service standards and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next Port Macquarie holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Close to beaches, waterfront, CBD, shopping, restaurants and has secured garage parking so everything is only a short walk away. Our one bedroom apartment was clean, spacious and modern. There was a well equipped kitchen with microwave, fridge, sink and dishwasher as well as cutlery, crockery and cleaning needs. Free wifi was great. The Corner Café is located on the ground floor. The sixth floor has an outdoor hot spa and BBQ area with a lovely view. The ground floor spa was undergoing a renovation so the spa and pool area was not available which was disappointing for us. They did however have a pass for the local pool to compensate for the lack of their pool.

Room Tip: Room ending in 1 has a lovely northern / sunny aspect.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review and we are so pleased every aspect of your stay was enjoyable for you. We appreciate all your great comments and they have been passed onto the team. We hop to see you again very soon at Macquarie Waters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

2nd time staying here (1st in 2011). Apartments are a nice size, very clean and allow you to relax without feeling cramped up like a small hotel room. Fully functional kitchen gives you the option of not having to eat out all the time. Close to town centre and everything is in walking distance. Value for money and would stay again. Only negative was that the fridge was quite noisy probably due to the build up of ice and badly needing a defrost.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoss70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for coming back and experiencing Macquarie Waters for a second visit. We are so pleased you had a great, relaxing stay and look forward to your third stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.8 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments

Address: 11 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $132 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macquarie Waters is a multi-award winning 4.5 star boutique apartment hotel conveniently located in the heart of Port Macquarie & just a short stroll to the waterfront, beaches and shopping. Choose from stylish hotel rooms or 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self-contained apartments - spa and ocean view rooms are available. Perfect for corporate and leisure travellers, all rooms feature large TVs with 80+ Foxtel channels and FREE Wi-Fi. Experience our friendly, professional service and FREE secure car parking. Relax in the heated outdoor pool & spa or hot tub on the roof deck with water views. During the warmer months we also screen movies by the pool! Eat at our popular restaurant, The Corner open daily from 7am for casual dining (closed Sunday from 3pm) or enjoy FREE room service delivery. 2015 Sydney Morning Herald Good Food Guide & 2014 Gourmet Traveller 1 Glass Award. Proud winners of the 2014 NSW Tourism Awards - Gold for Deluxe Accommodation and 2014 Australian Tourism Awards - Bronze for Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macquarie Waters Hotel Apartments
Macquarie Waters Motel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing