We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculously good food!”
Review of Carlos & Co

Carlos & Co
Ranked #49 of 229 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Carlos & Co is a licensed outdoor cafe offering an international street food based menu for breakfast and lunch, 6 days a week (closed Tuesdays). We have Canadian waffles, Vietnamese pork rolls, Mexican burritos and quesadillas as well as burgers, bacon & egg rolls and more.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ridiculously good food!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Great and adventurous menu, sampling the street food of various different parts of the globe. A refreshing change. We ate here two days in a row. We tried the huervos rancheros ($13.50) including ridiculously good smoked maple bacon, a breakfast burrito ($9.50), mexican jaffle ($7.50), and some great milkshakes. Will have to head back to try the Nasi Goreng! Awesome coffee from Peak, too. Do yourself a favor.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Triptravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We enjoyed the food but it's way overpriced for what you get. Serving very small and presentation poor.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SueL991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tastes like excess butter but nothing else.”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Went here twice and both times the food was awful. I don't mind spending those prices for a sandwich but at least give me something edible.
The 2nd visit I had the pork roll, three small pieces of pork, some shredded carrot as the 'salad' no other dressings from what I could tell. I eat ANYTHING but this time I gave the pork to my dog, I ate the small amount of carrot, and the bread roll was do saturated in butter that the butter dripped as I carried the roll to the bin... I would've given it to my dog but there was so much butter I thought she'd have a heart attack.
The coffee was terribly weak.
They all dress well and have a certain style, but I would rather that effort go into providing better quality food. I wasn't going to write a review, but I don't understand how they're only getting good reviews on this page when the 2 times I went it was disgraceful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaBrrws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Love Carlos & Co!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Amazing food every time, now my go to spot for a good coffee in the morning. Can't wait till my diets over so i can go through the rest of the menu. Hurry up and open for dinner! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItsTristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Pulled pork sandwich, chicken quesadillas, delicious milk shakes. Not a huge menu, but everything on there is done really well. You can't go wrong here. Perfect for an easy stroll-up lunch.

Wish they could expand into a dinner restaurant. Great tasting food on this level is hard to come by in Port Macquarie. Worth the extra few dollars on lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KbrittanyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos & Co also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Carlos & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing