We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Resort Flynns Beach
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
163 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights using my timeshare exchange. Great location as it is very close to the town (5 mins drive ). Although not fronting the beach, it is closeby (2 mins drive). We had a 2 bedroom unit although we only used the master bedroom. King size bed with TV in room. The other room has twin beds. The unit is spacious but comfy with all furnishing intact. Lounge with a sofa bed and another TV and DVD. CD player too, wow! The kitchen was fabulous...all you need to whip up a good meal. There is a balcony where you can laze around with a book. 2 toilets/bathrooms...what a luxury...all complete with a washer/dryer. Great stay and was a bit reluctant to leave the unit after our 5 nights there. Highly recommended for families as there is a beautiful pool with BBQ facilities and games room. There is even a sauna and gym. All available for free.
Only grouse is that wifi/internet is not free. Need to pay AUD6 per hr...crickey!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taipei101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    87
    35
    14
    3
See reviews for
106
66
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at the Wyndham Vacation Resorts Flynns Beach for a week in May 2011. We traveled as a couple with two children aged 2 and 5 months.

Prior to our arrival we discussed our preference for ground floor accommodation for safety reasons with regards to the balconies and the children - a lady called Sue was extremely helpful and accommodated our requests in full.

We arrived after a 5 hour drive from Sydney late on a Friday afternoon ( Friday is exchange day) and found the check in staff very polite, efficient and helpful.

We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath unit with internal laundry and balcony. The unit was basic with a few modern touches. It was very clean and the technology (TV, oven etc) was modern and well kept. Upon arrival there are a few basics in the fridge ( chocolate, milk, wine, bear, etc) and a price list if you want to try them. All the items can be replaced by purchasing at reception or they'll just add to your bill at the end of your stay.

The complex is suited to those who like to get out and about each day - not really a place to spend the day as apart from the pool and the recreation room there are no onsite facilities.

Pool - the pool is modern and has a Jacuzzi spa under cover. Lots of sun loungers and a deck. There are ducks on the pool which unfortunately means there's a fair bit of bird poo around too.

Rec room - Ground floor with a pool table, air hockey, a few computer games, board games and books to borrow. Flat screen TV and a few chairs if you want to congregate. On a Tuesday night they host a Ladies Shoe night where the women in the resort are invited to the rec room to see the range offered by a local shop owner. Its free and there's a few drinks and nibbles.

Beach - Flynns beach is about 500m walk from the resort although we tended to drive due to all the paraphernalia required with the kids. Nice clean family beach with a kiosk selling drinks and greasy food.

All in all it was a good trip although we'd have liked more facilities on site for the kids. The staff were very helpful and deserve praise.

We're used to our timshare exchanges being of a higher quality than this and so made the best of it.

Port Macquarie is a nice spot - very weather dependent in terms of entertaining the kids.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzWillyFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed here for free as we took part in a Wyndham Sales Presentation a while ago. I wasn't expecting much, to tell you the truth, as I didn't think we would be put in a nice room because we didn't buy anything from them.

I was really surprised when we were taken to this apartment. It was extremely spacious, modern, with a lovely big bathroom and kitchen, as well as a huge balcony overlooking the pool area. We absolutely lapped it up. Unfortunately it rained the entire time we were there, but the apartments were so lovely we didn't mind hanging out, just reading and enjoying some home cooked food.

The beach isn't all the far away but not very close either. From memory I think you would still need to drive there. I was really looking forward to doing some snorkelling up there, but at the time there was this strange pink algae all along the coastline so we didn't even swim. Port Macquarie seems to be a lovely town with plenty to do, and is becoming quite cosmopolitan with a good selection of restaurants and shops. Very nice!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katandscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed here for one night as we were passing through Port Macquarie. We arrived a little late but the 24hr reception was very helpful. The check in was a breeze and our 2 bedroom apartment was squeaky clean with all the amenities as mentioned and some more. Very comfortable rooms and all the fittings were of good quality and well maintained. The late checkout (12noon) was another aspect that we greatly appreciated.

Will definately be back for a longer stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank draj53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed in a 1 b/r unit so were pleased with the size of the whole room.
The staff really are excellent and seem genuinely interested in helping (not just going through the motions).
Only drawback is that kids run along the balconies and make a huge racket...but at least they were drunk 20-somethings!! Just young children having fun. If you're after a quiet romantic getaway then perhaps look for something more exclusive.
The room could have been cleaner, I had to wipe a few things down before we unpacked.
King size bed was super comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We have stayed at the worldmark resort Flynns Beach 4 times now and we think its a beautiful resort to stay. The rooms are of high standard and the grounds are truly lovely and relaxing. The staff, remember us and will go out of their way to help and our youngest (9) loved kids club and the adults got a buzz out of the family nights. I would recommend this lovely resort to everyone

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newbieadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2008

This is the second time I have stayed at this Flynn's Beach resort and it is very nice. The first time I went there were lots of children as it was the school summer holidays but we managed to get in just before that this time. The resort has a sauna, a small gym room, a nice big fun pool (more for playing in than any serious swimming), a spa, an adults only spa, access to grounds by guests only and very nice rooms.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and couldn't have been happier. It was big and spacious with a huge king size bed. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you'd need and the shops up the road sold all the basics if you want to cook your own food. I loved the post office/liquor store/newsagent all in one.
I recommend this place for a relaxing time away from city life. It is a fair walk from town and the local bus stops at 6:30 so we found it a little difficult without a car.

  • Liked — Great facilities
  • Disliked — Took 7 minutes for reception to answer my call. Also, it's a little far from town.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoeticCrayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
1.4 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
0.2 mi away
Flynns Beach Resort
Flynns Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Flynns Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Flynns Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Flynns Beach
Address: 14-20 Flynn St | Flynns Beach, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#14 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Flynns Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Flynns Beach is located only a short 200m walk to the beautiful Flynns Beach, and 4kms from the Town Centre for all local attractions. There are 3 Restaurants within walking distance. Our resort boast a resort style heated pool and spa, gym, sauna, recreation facilities and plenty of room to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Flynns Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach Hotel Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing