We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra The Observatory
Nearby Hotels
$115
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Hill Motor Lodge(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Koala Tree Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Port Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Paso Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Pacific Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveler rating
1,125
625
157
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,125
625
157
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilk bartown beachindoor poolenclosed balconygreat locationhotel roomacross the roadscampibowling clubocean viewmain beachrestaurant downstairsthe penthouseone bedroom apartmentstunned mulletthoroughly enjoyed our stayshort break
Filter
Updating list...
1,655 - 1,660 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on the 6th floor for two nights. Not the first time we stayed at the Observatory and won't be the last. Room was very tidy and clean. Comfy bed and modern tv and AC. Views were stunning. Staff were very friendly. Be careful using the underground carpark if you have a low car, the driveway is a little harsh. Will visit again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcnemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey20100, General Manager at Mantra The Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic 5 Star review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and again.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Stunning views and everything in walking or riding distance Perfectfit for anyone visiting and not to expensive lovely views
It is in the centre of all shops and food dining .
Take advantage of the bike hire and ride around the beaches and to look at the esplanade rocks it's very arty and inspiring also check out pelican feeding

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey20100, General Manager at Mantra The Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic 5 Star review. It's great to hear that you loved the location and the views, and had a chance to hire the bikes and checkout Port.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the observatory in May in a one bedroom apartment. The location is absolutely beautiful directly opposite the beach and also an easy walk along the waterfront into town. Staff were very friendly and the cafe downstairs was great. Unfortunately I have one complaint and that is I had to listen to snoring in the motel room right next to ours for the last two nights of my stay which my husband and I heard quite clearly through the wall. I know this can't be helped, however, it did put a bit of a dampener on our stay as the wall is obviously not very well sound proof. But overall a very nice place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlvanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey20100, General Manager at Mantra The Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your great review.

It's great to hear that you loved the beachfront location and views. Sorry to hear you had a snoring neighbour, please do let us know if there is an issue such as this as we can always try to move you to improve your sleep!

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed as a family for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on level 5! Amazing views of Town Beach from the awesome balcony. The apartment was tidy and modern but the bathroom could have used a bit more attention to the cleaning. The bathtub had little bits of fluff, dust and hairs! This could have been from the exhaust fan which was full of dust and looked like it hadnt been removed and cleaned for a few years!
The bi-fold doors to the balcony felt like the cold wind could come through from underneath them and they didnt do much to stop the road noise in front of the hotel.

The shower was wonderful, nice and hot and really good water pressure!

The staff were nice and helpful and the complimentary chocolates were a nice touch!

The hotel itself is in a nice central location close to everything but far enough to not be right in the town centre!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPort84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey20100, General Manager at Mantra The Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your nice review.

It's great to hear that you loved the beachfront location and views. Sorry to hear that was some cleaning issues in your apartment. This feedback has been passed onto the Housekeeping Manager.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent Motel Happy helpfull staff Beautiful location What more can we say about this motel .We had the best holiday staying at the Observatory can not wait to go back planning the next one there. Thanks Guys

Room Tip: We stayed in room 605/2 it had everything Beautiful furnishing Fabulous view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller555Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey20100, General Manager at Mantra The Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at The Observatory and plan to visit us again.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews