We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy meal”

Flynns Beach Takeaway
Ranked #143 of 215 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy meal”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

As we stayed in Flynns on Surf, a couple of times we used Flynns Takeaway, and the chips were all freshly cooked for you, down side was the waiting time, but worth it....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    5
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“It's never opened!!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've been going to Flynns beach takeaway for over 20 years! Since the new owners have taken over this place is closed closed closed!! So frustrating when your in the mood for a feed and want a burger, or even a take away on a friday night. I walk past here all the time and its never open, the owners are too lazy to run this joint properly. Every time I've come to order and its shut, I go to lord street... I've stopped bothering with this place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover8571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“hidden gem!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We went for coffee and breakfast at this unassuming little café twice during our stay in Port Macquarie. aside from the excellent coffee (good enough to soothe my transition from 4 sugars to none!) and beautiful food the thing that stands out most about the café is the exceptional level of service we received on two separate occasions by two separate members of staff! great eggs benny, great coffee, awesome location and amazing staff!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaskeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprize”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to beach for the day and decided to have lunch here. We were treated to a good meal and value for money, fresh sandwiches and burgers and filling , would recommend for singles and family's

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wazza4sony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This is heaven on earth”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spoilt ourselves with their healthy breakfast each day whilst sitting directly on the beach and gazing at the white sand and interesting rocky areas. Staff were polite and no excessive wait for food. Would recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sightseerers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flynns Beach Takeaway also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Flynns Beach Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing