We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best, fishing trip ever!”

Port Macquarie Fishing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Port Macquarie fishing charters , Port's most experienced and successful deep sea fishing charter operators. We look forward to welcoming you aboard Ocean Star, a 40ft custom Randell charter vessel, Private Toilet, comfortable seating, Food&drinks supplied, quality Rods&reels ,experienced Decky for advice and helping hand, We have been Chartering out of Port Macquarie Since 1996 , we were Voted by all the Leading Tackle Shops in Port Macquarie as there number 1 choice for charter Fishing Port macquarie ! 100% Safety Record with NSW Waterways. Port Macquarie fishing charters has a strong return client base due to fishing in the most productive reefs off Port, Very consistent fish catch record. Oceanstar regularly catch Snapper, PearlPerch, Kingfish, Jewfish, DolphinFish to name a few, When in Port call us up for the latest weather conditions as we pride ourselves in giving honest advice . All you need is your hat !
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best, fishing trip ever!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had an awesome days fishing, caught lots of snapper, trag and pearl perch. Captain Geoff put us on the fishing spots every time and deckhand Mick made the trip! His such a laugh. When we got back to the wharf all our fish where cleaned and filleted. Highly recommend anyone who goes to Port Macquarie to go out on Ocean Star. Best holiday ever!! (Make sure you ask for the A Team, Geoff and Mick)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
“Only 1 to fish with in Port Mac”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Awesome crew! So helpful, polite, and know their fish! Caught big big fish and lots of them, saw whales and took home a great feed! John the skipper was great& apparently surfs well so he knows the ocean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JHBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best fishing charter ever!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I recommend these guys!! They take you out and actually find the big ones! Not actually take your money and send you out on shallow waters and catch small fish!! We went out on the Tuesday morning but the swell was too big so the guys said " We are going back and not let you guys fish like this in this weather and give our money back!!... ". They put myself and my mates back on for the next day!! One of the deckhand guy said " we don't rip people off. We make sure we catch what you guys are here for!!"... Great moto!! Thank you to Ocean Star A team and John & Kelly!! I'd definitely come back and fish with you guys!! Cheer from the boys in Victoria!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a fun on the Ocean Star”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Great experience. Top crew who were very helpful and pleasant. Thank you for good day fishing. Caught Snapper, pearl perch, flathead and more. Looking forward to doing it again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Munmorah, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top day out on the water”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent fishing charter. Crew is really helpful and friendly. These guys are locals and know all the top fishing spots. Well worth the money. Came away with a bag full of really nice cleaned fish. Would definitely go again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kibe1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Macquarie Fishing Charters also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Port Macquarie Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing