We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT FOOD AND SERVICE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northpoint Thai

Northpoint Thai
Ranked #40 of 214 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD AND SERVICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food here was delicious and priced well. The staff were fantastic so friendly and very helpful. I can't wait to go back again with some friends. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a true Thai meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    84
    18
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have been to many thai restaurants and have never been told that they could cater for my allergy. I was rudely told they couldn't serve my meal but continued to take orders from all others. After that they came black and told us they had run out of one other meal ordered. At this point we decided to leave and they suddenly found another serve of the meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat6714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nothing was too much trouble”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We asked at our hotel where we could go for dinner and they suggested The Northpoint Thai. Wegot there and all the outside table were taken but the staff helped us with our request to sit by the garden as it was a beautiful night and moved a table from the inside, outside tp prime position near the garden.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a bad word to say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The food here was cooked to perfection and tasted as if I were sitting in Thailand myself. The waitresses were nothing but lovely and accommodating going out of their way to provide fast and efficient service make sure our dining experience was a good one (one of the nicer I have come across in Port). Northpoint Thai Cuisine definitely knows how to give their patrons value for money. BYO is great (bottlo just around the corner) and cheaper compared to other Thai places situated close by. Beautifully located on the water where you can sit for as long as you want, however, dishes can be served quickly if you require (and request on a weekend as restaurant was fully booked when we arrived) a fast dinner to get to a show as we did. Both chefs were Thai which gave for a great meal! Will return on our way back home from our holiday!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EssDee2590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey Channel Isles
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful fresh ingredients, cooked to perfection. The staff are are very friendly and accommodating. One of the best Thai meals that we've had in Australia. Very good value for money, we recommend it highly. Loved our evening out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryBGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northpoint Thai also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Northpoint Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing