We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Port Macquarie
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Port Jet Cruise Adventures
from $42.07
More Info
from $23.25
More Info
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
421
26
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
421
26
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave rider whale watching fantastic ride great fun saw dolphins speed boat great boat large pod of dolphins great morning see whales an amazing experience hastings river thrill blast anthony waves skipper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 454 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

What a wonderful experience. The boat was spacious and comfortable. Our grandson just loved the boom net. We opted for the included lunch which was a choice of fish or chicken and chips. It was really nice and everyone onboard seemed to enjoy theirs as well. It was such a pleasant experience for our family of six, which included 4 adults and 2 children. Thank you for a great day

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Adrenaline rush fantastic experience, great way to see the coastline of Port Mac and also saw some dolphins! Outstanding service and experience worth every penny!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 148lizzieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Awesome ride! My 16yo son and I boarded quickly, and then it was a gentle, slow exit from the dock with relaxing music playing. Then AC/DC Thundersruck kicks in and the pilot puts his foot down. We exited the river mouth and hit the open ocean swells at what seemed like 100 knots! The ocean on this ride was choppy so we probably spent as much time airborne as on the water. Saw the views of the Port Mac beaches that most people don't get to see, including the wonderfully named Monkey's Bum Rock and the views of Lighthouse Beach from out at sea. Pure adrenalin the whole way and the music was brilliant. We were back in 45 minutes, shaken AND stirred, but the buzz lasted longer.
If there are just two of you, get there about half an hour early and stand at the front of the dock to claim the two front seats. More bumps, more air! The Ocean Blast crew were all friendly and professional and made us feel welcome - thanks guys.
Outstanding !!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Matt88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019

Armed with our bubbles we boarded the sunset cruise warmly welcomed by skipper Natalie. Dolphins promised and almost on cue they delivered. An informative witty but not overly intrusive commentary from Natalie accompanied frivolities from passengers and sleepy Lola (Maltese terrier) with their copious anti pesto platters and beverages. We were safe in the very competent hands of Captain Natalie. Highly recommended activity to cap off our short stay.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 928rosemaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

Absolutely amazing best value for money! Friendly staff with so much knowledge! Absolutely beautiful.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank E5764SFkimberlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews