We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good room for low price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have normally stayed at the beach end of Port Macquarie but decided to try the river end this time. What a great decision- and finding this motel was amazing. It said kitchenette and it truly was- you could have made a very nice, simple meal. There is also a nice BBQ area available. Rooms were very generous- with a Queen bed, a sofa and table & chairs. We only stayed two nights but it would be perfect for longer stays as there is so much room. The motel also has bikes so you can ride around the river area- it was pouring so we didn't try them, but they looked newish. Staff were very helpful and the whole place was lovely and clean.

Room Tip: If motel is busy it might get noisy to have a room near BBQ area as they also serve breakfast there...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you Amanda for your much valued review
We hope you will be staying with us on your next trip to Port Macquarie.

Regards
Gordon & Sharon Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Aston Hill Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 295 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Booked a night here on my way home from the Gold Coast.
I arrived very late to find my key in the agreed place and the paperwork in my room.
The room was comfortable and clean.
I can't speak highly enough of the service and communication I received, given I left early the next morning without ever seeing a member of staff.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for your much valued review
We hope you will visit us again the next time you travel through town and we may even get to meet you this time :-)

Regards
Gordon & Sharon Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

impressed with the size and quality of the rooms, we only stayed one night but would love to return for longer. staff friendly and set in a quiet location not far from the main centre of town.
nice area around the BBQ facilities to sit a while.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olliebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for your valued review
We hope to see you again the next time you are in Port Macquarie.

Regards
Gordon & Sharon Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We arrived late, but the owners were more than understanding and helpful. We were checked into a clean, comfortable and well maintained room. We asked for a recommendation for dinner at such a late hour. Not only did they recommend it for us, they drove us there. AWESOME ! Their recommendation was spot on. I would gladly RECOMMEND this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for your valued review
We like to see our guests happy and do what we can to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.

Regards
Gordon & Sharon Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Only stopped over for 1 night and I am very impressed. The motel is located off the main street and only a few minutes drive from city center and other shops and restaurants. Staffs are friendly too. The room is economical, tidy and nicely organised. For 5 adults, you will not feel crowded at all. There is also a small under cover car park which offers plenty parking slots. The motel itself only has a breakfast room, but the owner has provided a lot information on surrounding restaurants, takeaway and deliveries. Not to mention that there is also free WIFI.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ToppyShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for your valued review

We are glad you enjoyed our Motel and hope to see you return

Regards
Gordon & Sharon Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our stay was very lovely, thank you.. We feel ourself welcoming instead we arrived late . The room was very weel , pleasant and clean. If a day we turn back to Australia , sure we will be come to aston motor hill

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marjolaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for your valued review
We hope you do return to Australia and stay with us again.

Regards
Gordon & Sharon Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived after camping to find a welcoming reception, an unbelievably clean and large family room, which was more economical than the caravan park we stayed in on our way up.
The service was really friendly and the owner has a free shuttle that you can utilise to go into town and back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Futia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you Futia for your valued review
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us

Regards
Gordon & Sharon Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#19 of 42 in Port Macquarie
403 reviews
1.3 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
329 reviews
1.2 mi away
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
552 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Hill Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Hill Motor Lodge

Address: 15 Mort St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#5 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#11 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $76 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Hill Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latest in modern motel and apartment accommodation nestled in a quite residential cul-de-sac adjoining public parkland & gardens 140m away from a busy highway. Only 3 minutes drive to the centre of Port Macquarie. Registered 4 star facilities with the latest technology Large Screen TVs plus theatre surround sound in our apartments. In house bike hire facilities for rides along the Hastings River, offered free to guests returning the bikes before 9.00am. Office hours are from 7.30am until 9.00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Hill Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Port Macquarie
Quality Inn Port Macquarie
Port Macquarie Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing