We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Flynns Beach(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$118
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$262
$254
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
$317
$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Paso Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Pacific Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port O'Call Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excelsior Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)
$111
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mantra The Observatory(Port Macquarie)
$171
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
218
230
105
31
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
230
105
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanthers clubrenovations goingthe rivershopping centrepool areaacross the roadsettlement citywelcome drinkrenovated roomtwo single bedswater viewbuffet breakfasta ground floor roomreception staffmini barfamily roomtennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 616 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a pleasant hotel on the river next to the marina and opposite a shopping centre only a few minutes drive from the main street and beaches. The staff were friendly and the room clean with a comfortable bed.

We were impressed with the environmentally friendly approach of the hotel which offered $10 food and drink vouchers for each night you decline housekeeping services. They also had certified organic Sanctum bathroom products and organic crisps in the mini bar.

Our one problem with the hotel is that we couldn't connect to wifi (we were advised by staff that there was a problem with the router). It wasn't a big issue as we were only staying one night.

We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bjw1002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Sails Resort Port Macquarie by Rydges. I was pleased you enjoyed the hotels location and in room services. Rydges is proud to do all it can to protect our environment and sometimes the little things make the biggest difference.
It's a shame you were unable to connect to the Rydges Free WIFI service with the router being out. I have trained the front office staff on how to reset the router should the issue arise again.
Thank you again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sails Resort for a future stay.

Kind Regards
Michael Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Having had to change accommodation at last minute due to a horrible motel in Sydney , we rang Simone at sails to see if we could check in a day early she accommodate us and told us to have a safe trip , on arrival she knew us by name before we even said who we where and had a room ready a very discounter price and a complementary breakfast this young lady was fantastic and made are stay and relaxation 100 better . The food we had was good , the room and the view fantastic over all the best rfelaxation we had in over 6 days of travelling ...would go there again even if we do have to travel over 7 hrs

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to supply your wonderful feedback regarding you stay at Sails Resort Port Macquarie by Rydges. It is wonderful for me to hear that the staff are so welcoming, in particular Simone on this occasion. I have passed my personal thanks to Simone for ensuring your stay exceeded your expectations.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and look forwards to welcoming you back to Sails Resort on your next trip.

Regards
Michael Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Most comfortable beds (better than the Westin!) and lovely updated modern rooms. The pipes in the walls made some noise and when we told reception they were apologetic and accommodating without hesitation. I trust that the issue will be resolved given their response.
Also, great views and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kschmitty0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Sails Resort Port Macquarie by Rydges. I am so pleased you enjoyed the hotels newly refurbished accommodation rooms. I did see some feedback regarding the noisy pipes which are currently being looked into. Your feedback has been most vital as the hotel goes into a full refurbishment phase.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Port Macquarie.

Regards
Michael Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Showing its age a little but still a fantastic stay. Our room had a great outlook north, staff were smiley, friendly , professional, & very obliging.....a huge asset to the property. Our extended family stayed in 3 rooms, & we had a fab time....pool & spa were great, extra family joined us around BBQ & pool area for a 70th birthday celebrations. We played tennis , mini golf & had fun use of the canoes....ALL included in the room cost.....THANK YOU
After 2 nights stay we were offered an extra night @ 1/2 price including free buffet breakie.....sooo good....friendliest, most helpful restuarant staff......such a good time....WILL BE BACK ......" The happiest people don't have the best of everything but make the best of everything! Cheers :-)

Room Tip: We had Room 221
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a wonderful time you had at Sails Resort Port Macquarie by Rydges, and a very lovely quote. I was pleased you and your family enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer. You may also be pleased to know that the hotel has just completed six mock up rooms and is in the process of a full hotel refurbishment.
I hope to welcome you and your family back to Sails Resort on your next trip to Port Macquarie.

Regards
Michael Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here the week after Easter and we ha a great time. The hotel was relatively quiet which was great. We had a king water view room and it had a beautiful view of the marina. The room was really nice and the bed was super comfortable. The staff were so friendly and we loved it so much we ended up staying an extra night. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessielh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am glad you and your boyfriend had a relaxing time at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next stay

Regards
Michael Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews