We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I spent 1 night there with my boyfriend ; we shared a dorm with 2 girls. The staff is nice, everything is clean, the kitchen is well organised. The beds grate but despite that we had a good night. If you have a car you can park it outside. I'll recommand this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clémentine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 152 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Loved this place!!!!! Was the first hostel I stayed in on my trip up the east coast. Was so relaxed, staff were friendly, clean rooms, BBQ, and kitchen, our 6bed room had its own en-suite too. Lots of activities to do from here and staff very helpful......loved the pool area, movie room and games room. I can't praise enough! Defo glad I chose here over the other YHA.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank carlylou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have been meaning to join tripadvisor for a year now just to review this place! I only had one night here as was on such a tight schedule but wished I could have stayed longer! Staff we're very friendly and chilled out, but best of all the people staying there were such a nice bunch of people, young and old. I met some lovely people there and had a great time with a pizza and wine evening and table tennis. Keep up the good work, a really lovely place to stay!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Jen-8841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stay there now for a couple of weeks and it is really nice . The people are very friendly and helpfull. You have everything in the hostel (pool table, air hockey, swiming pool, etc..;) .
The kitchen is with all the equipment you need, free coffee and tee .The living area and the rooms are really nice and clean !!!
Try it and enjoy your time :)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Alex U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I passed just one night. Nice hostel. Very good and soft mattress and big pillow ! Clean. Staff cool. But really noisy, the room is not soundprouf. The bathroom is really small only 2 showers and 2 wc. The city is not so far. It s à good place probably in summer.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Doll98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I don't ever write reviews but I thought this little hostel deserved one. If your looking for a cool chilled out place to spend a few days then this hostel is a good choice its very clean, staff are friendly and Port Macquarie itself is a beautiful place...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Real helpful. Picked me up from airport, no charge. Stayed one night and they were fine for me using facilities next day till 6pm. Including showering. Nice atmosphere. Place was spotless. Cant recommend it more.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank JANICEEH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.1 mi away
Port Macquarie Backpackers
Port Macquarie Backpackers
#9 of 36 in Port Macquarie
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beachside Backpackers
Beachside Backpackers
#4 of 36 in Port Macquarie
114 reviews
9.9 mi away
Surfside Resort Motel
Surfside Resort Motel
#1 of 1 in Lake Cathie
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Address: 36 Waugh St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Nomads)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $51 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozzie Pozzie is Port Macquarie’s most highly recommended resort youth hostel by "Lonely Planet" and "Lets-Go" and Port Macquarie’s best value and cheap youth hostel accommodation. While this quiet youth hostels location features a great social atmosphere in a tropical setting, it is only 5 mins walk from town, shops and bars. Richard used his 8 years of backpacking hostels experience to renovate and extend Ozzie Pozzie and operate it as a friendly fun-filled hostel with lots of free extras. Newly extended it is spotlessly clean with two cosy courtyards to meet and greet, and lounges & hammocks to enjoy in a cabana around a palm fringed pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing