We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for 2 nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Port Aloha Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Port Aloha Motel
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for 2 nights”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I spend 2 nights and I don’t have any point to consider as a negative point. The place seems old, my room was a little bit small (sufficient strictly for a couple), but very clean as well as the towels and the linen. The location is very good (near to 2 beaches and the main street of Port Macquarie). If you are planning on spending more than 2 nights in town and looking for a hotel to relax I do not think this is a good option, this hotel is for a tourist who will be most of the time outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almeidab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    72
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
63
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Absolutely disgusting, the shower recess had hair in the drain & hair all over the shower recess, the kitchenette had coffee stains on the splash back & there was no hot plate in the room as advertised on their website. I would never go there or recommend anyone to go there.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Over all it is Pretty good!! They have great wifi connection on each floor!! Room is big clean and nice! You Have your own balcony! It is At a very quiet location! Very close to the koala hospital, if you are planning to play a visit! The only thing is that it's a little dark in the room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nana9527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This motel is in a superb location right in the heart of Port Macquarie but only a short stroll to the headlands and city beach. It was ultra-clean and tidy and reminiscent of how motels once were - friendly, professional, focussed on the need of the traveller. If you want the look of the modern then go somewhere else and pay heaps more, but this does us superbly. You can self cater and this reduces costs considerably. WiFi was free, parking was free, cable TV was welcome and the pool was the cleanest we have seen for ages.

We recommend this motel - thank you Connie and John for being so good at running this business and caring for your guests.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for rooms on higher levels to avoid car park noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean, comfortable room. Older style air conditioner a bit noisy. Good location, walking distance to beach & cafes. Pool at front of motel, with entrance by front door of motel, not very private. Staff courteous & helpful. Laundry with coin operated washing machine & dryer. Crockery & cutlery supplied and sink for washing dishes. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

A very clean and comfortable budget motel within easy walking distance of the main street and Town Beach. Fair tariff and free off street parking. Kitchenette that had crockery, cutlery etc + kettle , toaster etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 275DianneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in the apartment at the ground level. You can order breakfast at the hotel which was reasonably priced and it tasted very nice and good servings too. The room was a great size for my family of 5. The carpark at the back was a little tight.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
818 reviews
0.5 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Paso Motor Inn
El Paso Motor Inn
#6 of 42 in Port Macquarie
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Aloha Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Aloha Motel

Property: Port Aloha Motel
Address: 3 School St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port Aloha Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Aloha is a 31/2 star motel situated within an easy walk of Port Macquarie's main shopping centre with its restaurants, cafes, tourist facilities and riverside walks. All rooms feature queen size beds, ensuite, kitchen facilities, reverse cycle air conditioning, Austar multi-channel TV and outdoor areas for you to relax and enjoy the views, We have a solar heated pool, guest laundry, BBQ area and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Aloha Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Aloha Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing