We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Nearby Hotels
Mid Pacific Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koala Tree Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
$155
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Port Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra The Observatory(Port Macquarie)
$128
$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Paso Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$99
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ki-ea Apartments(Port Macquarie)
$123
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
113
182
112
35
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
182
112
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry comfortthe rivergreat locationbuffet breakfastone nightwater viewrestaurants and cafessmall balconyclose to townnice spotthe ground floorclean roomssettlement citycleaning staffwithin easy walking distancewould stay againstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 463 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel a few times and has been refurbished in recent times. Breakfast is pretty ordinary at $20 and does not compare with other hotels in the area. Pool has been refurbished too. Great views overlooking the river and only a few mins walk to the main town area where you can have the choice of lots of places to eat. You get one hr wi-fi Internet free. The big minus at this hotel is there are no lifts to the first floor. Not much good when you have heavy bags and no porter service to assist. Only one person at a time does check ins and check outs so allow plenty of time to check out (last time 15 mins and no apology for the delay).

Room Tip: The end rooms nearest the river are very noisy as people going home from the club next door make a noise at night and the early morning joggers the same. The rooms overlooking the road can get noisy with traffic and you cannot sleep with the door open and also the car pack is below these rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supernanny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waters E, Operations Manager at Waters Edge Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

As you mentioned, our location is perfect with great views overlooking the Hastings River and also being only a few minutes walk to the main street, which has an abundance of restaurants and shopping.

We currently have a breakfast special, $25.00 for two people, for a fully cooked buffet breakfast, should you wish to take advantage of this on your next stay.

You are correct in saying we do not have a lift, however our staff are happy to assist with taking luggage up the one flight of stairs.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Port Macquarie.

Kind Regards,

Corinne Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

The was an amazing location, it transformed us back to a tropical island , the view from our pool view room - towards the river with the sailing boats, wooden deck and Bure screamed fiji!
The rooms are comfortable and have all necessary for a night away from home !
The foyer is modern and the staff were super friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngoldstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waters E, Operations Manager at Waters Edge Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments of Waters Edge Port Macquarie.

Great to hear that you loved the location and that you thought our staff were super friendly!
At Waters Edge, we strive on providing the best that our facilities have to offer and excellence in customer service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Port Macquarie.

Kind Regards,

Corinne Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We found this hotel had a great location, right on the water with pool and a fantastic deck to watch the world go by with a coffee or a drink from the bar. Rooms were clean and modern , comfy beds and found the staff were all friendly. Great buffet breakfast in the morning in the dining room over looking the pool. We loved this place and will certainly stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel and you won't be disappointed. Pete and Deb

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waters E, Operations Manager at Waters Edge Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Pete and Deb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review.

It is great that you were impressed with your recent stay at Waters Edge Port Macquarie. As you mentioned, our location and facilities such as our deck, pool, rooms and bar are fantastic, along with our friendly staff, makes us a great choice for business or leisure.

Pete and Deb, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Waters Edge Port Macquarie and on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Corinne Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here during a trip to Australia following the British & Irish Lions; we didn't spend much time in the hotel as we arrived in time to drop our bags before dinner - which we took in the pub watching a game of rugby on tv - and then left quite early the next day. Checkin/checkout was friendly and efficient, the rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast. Seemed like a nice place & I'd certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: We didn't find a lift (is that an elevator in Oz?) so ground floor might be best if you have trouble carrying your luggage upstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_Cleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waters E, Operations Manager at Waters Edge Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

It was fantastic that you decided to stay with Waters Edge Port Macquarie on your recent trip to Australia. It was also great to read that you would recommend us, and that you thought the staff were friendly/efficient and that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast.

Hope you enjoyed your trip to Australia to watch the rugby and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Corinne Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Port Macquarie has certainly changed in the time i have known it. It is a trendy beach side town with great dining and coffee as well as some interesting sites such as the Koala Hospital and Roto House next door. As far as accommodation goes, nothing beats the amazing location of the Waters Edge Country Comfort Inn. Not far from great cafes and the stunning new Glasshouse Art gallery and Performance Centre it also offers a friendly welcome and kind staff. The breakfast buffet is among the best I have seen in Australian country or smaller town motels/hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelpassionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waters E, Operations Manager at Waters Edge Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review.

It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay at Waters Edge Port Macquarie.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Corinne Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews