We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rydges Port Macquarie
Nearby Hotels
$115
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Hill Motor Lodge(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Koala Tree Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Port Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Paso Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra The Observatory(Port Macquarie)
$142
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Pacific Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
273
416
175
69
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
416
175
69
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszebu barthe riverpolice stationbuffet breakfastroom servicestreet parkingroom was largeoverlooking the waterstandard roomlate checkoutking bedshopping centreport macundercover parkingbalconyviewssydney
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 984 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We got in at 8.30pm with a trailer attached and the staff could not help more with finding aplace for us to park securely. We had decided to eat on arrival so the new menu is as always good. But i am a fairly plain eater and the lack of something just a bit mormal would be good for me but my partner enjoys this style of food. 1 or 2 items which are of a more plain type done really would be a plus. the beds as always were excellent.

Room Tip: Twin rooms are on the corner facing the front of the property ask for one if you need a twin.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hey Stephen W,

Appreciate your helpful review!
I will pass your food and beverage comments onto the chef. We always aim to please so receiving guests’ feedback is most welcome!

Glad to read you love our beds!

Thanks for staying.

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Clearly Rydges got the ambience right for the Port! Position, cleanliness, helpful staff, and excellent facilities makes a good combination. Although we were lucky winners of our accommodation, in no way does this reflect in our ratings!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hey Ken J from the beautiful South Coast,

Fab review! Thank you!
Love, love, love that you were impressed with our staff and the facilities here!

Cheers,

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Well looked after for our stay. Loved the restaurant where we were able to watch dolphins in the river while eating dinner. Didn't get a sea view room but the bar and restaurant have such good views that it didn't matter; ours was "car park view" but no noise issues. Big, well-equipped, well-furnished room; clean and very well kept. Excellent location. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hey Graham S,

Thanks for the fab review! Delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and you were lucky enough to spot the dolphins! I think they were there this morning as well for the guests eating breakfast.

Lets hope we see you again soon!

Cheers

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is in a prime position right on the river and just a short walk to most places. Car parking will cost you $10 per night and there appears to be no alternative, as the street parking is restricted to just two hours around the hotel. Our room was not one of the premium ones with the river view, but it suited our purpose and was large with a comfortable king size bed. Buffet breakfast in a lot of hotels can be problematic and I generally prefer to have a bespoke meal. We did eat here one morning because of a meeting and I was interested to see that they use unusual small containers to hold the cooked buffet food. That means that they replenish the containers more often, so the food stays warm. This appears to be a slight improvement, in that the scrambled egg was pleasant and the bacon was crisp. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuckerFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Hi TuckerFiend,

Thanks for the fab helpful review.
Yes, it is $10 to park underneath for all hotel room guests. Although only from the hours of 8.30-6pm Monday-Friday are there two hourly street restrictions out the front of the hotel. It is free and from 12pm Saturday’s there are no restrictions on parking in Port Macquarie.
Great to read you enjoyed the buffet breaky and comfy bed!

Well we do hope to see you again for another visit soon.

Cheers,

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We booked a room online $245 per night water views with balcony the room was above the pool and right next to a pub pIaying live music till 1am.We asked for another room no water views above a drive in bottle shop and another pub which had a disco till 3am.We left and went to the Mercure nice and quiet

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleena48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Hi Colleena48,

Apologies for any trouble or inconvenienced caused last Saturday night.

Just to clarify at time of noise complaint it was mid afternoon and yes there were children in the pool at that time and the Beachhouse did have their Saturday afternoon music playing which we indicated would run into the night, but not as late as 3am.
There was a room move offered to the other side of the building but turned down.
In saying that we are terribly sorry we couldn’t offer you a quieter room on the Saturday as I know you wanted to rest.

Apologies again and I hope you are feeling better after the weekend.

Regards,

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews