We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rydges Port Macquarie
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A great place to go with a group. Zebu Bar is great, live music, wood fired pizzas, wonderful cocktail menu the list goes on. After all this, roll into a king sized bed, and all waterfront. The Glass house across the road is terrific as well. Perfect combination!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hey Leanne W,

Thanks for your excellent review! Delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and took advantage of our live music at the bar! And yes, those cocktails are amazing!

Hope to see you again soon and thanks for staying with us.

Cheers

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 947 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed only one night in this hotel. Room had two queen beds and was quite roomy. No special view. Service at check in was quick and friendly. Usual mini bar and room service menu, although it lacked some usual menu items like club sandwich for example, this is a usual room service item in most hotels. Bathroom was standard 4 star but have to say that it may be time to upgrade those old shower heads, worst shower I have had in a hotel. Little things like this mean a lot to me. Overall, average hotel. Would I choose this hotel again......probably not. Seems like there are other options around Port with higher standards.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hi Debbie,

Thanks for your review.

Pleased you were happy with our customer service and spacious rooms.

Apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the shower. We are indeed looking at undertaking some room upgrades.

I would like to extend a warm welcome to you if you do change your mind and stay with us again as we would love to have you return.

Cheers,

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over the long weekend and was not dissapointed at all.
My bf booked the hotel, great location right on the water. The room was spacious and had a ocean view. Clean and comfortable.
The best part was the staff, as we were up from Sydney we didn't know the area very well, everything we asked the staff about they were able to help us with, either through booking for us or giving us the right directions. Giving us details about things we wouldn't have known about such as local markets etc.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Hi Cristy R,

Thanks for your excellent review!

Delighted you enjoyed your stay and our staff were able to assist you get the most out of your visit to Port Macquarie!!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Cheers,

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very comfortable room and bedding. Excellent, friendly staff, made this business stay a pleasure.
A prime location in Port Macquarie. Room service for late dinners after a long day at work are excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJohn2055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Hey BigJohn2055,

Thanks for the excellent feedback! Glad we can provide such a pleasant business stay for yourself!

Look forward to your next visit.

Cheers,

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our river view room had only a view of a fornicating couple in a pool.
We asked for the room with a river view we had booked.
The reception manager offered to put on his porpoise suit and swim in the pool for us. Seriously.
Our 'upgrade' to the room above gave us a great view of the roofing over the pool and the same rutting couple.
Stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Just stay somewhere the staff have some manners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Hi Ian H,

Really sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory.
I think on the particular night you stayed the gentleman you are referring to is a new staff member and was wearing a trainee badge. Apologies for any dissatisfaction in customer service at all, we really value our customers and focus highly on customer satisfaction!

Sorry we were unable to resolve the issue on the night. As far as I'm aware after the room move was complete, front desk staff hadn't heard from you and were of the belief everything was okay.

I understand if you have hesitations about staying with us again but please if you change your mind feel free to call or email us directly and we will certainly ensure you are well looked after.

Regards,

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Place/Time: Located in Port Macquarie, visited during summer on a weekday.

Ambiance: Seemed to be busy when we checked in. Small lobby, typical hotel lobby interior marble flooring...Couple of restaurants available right from the check-in lobby.
Lots of pamphlets studded outside and inside the elevators. Corridors of hotel seem to be clean, hotel pool is a bit of an adventure hunt but piles of free towel available after swimming in the pool. Pool has a jacuzzi, children's pool and main pool. Room is in tasteful decor, bed smells clean and feels comfortable.

Accommodation: Well maintained throughout; from the lobby, to the elevators, in house restaurants, hotel pool, to the actual rooms. Our room were cleaned/made daily. Beautiful water view. Cable tv available. Room service optional.

Service: No fuss service. We checked in with our reservation details, got our key and went to our rooms. When we checked out we simply gave back the key. Done.

Occasion: holidays, family time, exploring, travel.

Pricing: For 2 adults and 1 child, room accommodation was 2 nights and 3 days. We spent around $400-$500.

The accommodation from this hotel was clean, comfy and convenient. Stores, shopping mall and eateries all nearby. The view from our room wasn't bad either...Probably best you visit during summer/spring time so you can hit all the beautiful beaches nearby...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hey Kbaria,

Thanks for your very detailed review. I can see from your other reviews you take your appraisals very seriously! Nice to see!

Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and yes, we are lucky to be conveniently located so close to all the shops, beach and eateries!

Hope your enjoyed the remainder of your East coast travels.

Cheers,

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Can't complain about the service and amenities. We had a room by the pool with the pump running all night and ate a bad oyster from the restaurant. The staff were great and gave us a free wine. Great location

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IPLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Hi IPLK,

Thanks for your review and pleased to read you were happy with the service we provided. Very sorry about the oyster, we strive for excellence with all our produce and absolute care is taken with serving all our fresh food. Again our utmost apologies.

Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,

Rydges Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,844 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Port Macquarie

Address: 1 Hay St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $142 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rydges Port Macquarie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location is the picturesque foreshore precinct filled with theatres, galleries, restaurants, boutiques and bars. With direct access to pristine swimming and surf beaches and only minutes to the amazing hinterland, Rydges Port Macquarie is the ideal destination for your next getaway on the water. Rydges Port Macquarie offers 103 contemporary and spacious rooms overlooking the water or CBD, complemented by 16 fully self-contained two and three bedroom apartments with private balconies. Also home to the award winning Zebu Bar + Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rydges Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie
Rydges Hotel Port Macquarie
Port Macquarie Rydges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing