We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our Port Macquarie accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“our Port Macquarie accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Best Western Macquarie Barracks just before Easter. It's a great motel and they have fly buys! We chose the Deluxe Queen room, it was on the ground floor and you could park at the door. The room was very clean and my wife is a serial assessor on this subject. The bed was good & comfy, the TV worked, the shower was terrific, didn't need the AC but it was there, toaster jug etc. I was able to use the free wi-fi internet anytime. There was plenty of room for both of us and that is important. There was an outside balcony to relax in as well. Reception couldn't be more helpful and the restaurant meals were wonderfully delicious so we went there both nights. The location is not great on a busy road and there is nowhere much to walk at night but that's a minor issue. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allenmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    82
    15
    10
    1
See reviews for
34
69
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Convieniently located on the road into town, this motel is clean, easy to park in and has a fully stocked mini bar.
My room was on the first floor overlooking Hastings Drive. It was a little noisy.
There is a good pub within walking distance that serves good pub grub, the resteraunt was not open on the weekend for dinner.
Breakfast was very nice, I had poached eggs on toast with mushrooms, which also includes the continental breakfast, a great spread.
Free wifi is available.

Room Tip: Try to get one near the back of the property, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinner4One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our second stay at the Best Western, based on satisfaction on first visit. Once again it proved to be a good stay - at a really good price.
Staff on reception very helpful, very comfortable bed, very clean & room has everything you can need for an overnight stay (or more)
Will definitely use again next time we go through Port Macquarie

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizq52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a nice hotel and the staff were so hospitable and so welcoming. I used to spend 30 minutes talking to them about what to do and where to go and they always had the time for me and they never made me feel uncomfortable. The rooms are clean not too big but nice location is OK and the shower was so Nice I loved my showers here as the shower head gave me a massage while I was showering cause its such a good and powerful shower head

Room Tip: You can talk to the staff anytime they are so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Head, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Clean,comfortable everything else that you could want in a motel - but the special element for us was the staff, particularly Nicole who was welcoming and so helpful. Stranded in Port Macquarie because of floods we could not have asked for anything more in a motel. Will definitely recommend ( and use again ourselves in the need arises).

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leslie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Got a scare when i called the motel to inform them that we will be arriving late. I was told that all room were fully booked and can't locate my name despite paying full via agoda website back in october 2012. As it was just a few days to new year, all the hotel in the area was fully booked. After the booking scare with hotel and agoda, the hotel staff finally called us and informed us that there was a room being freed up due to last minute cancellation and made up the confusion by offering to wait for us until 1030pm. Desperate for a place to spend the night, we gladly accept the offer. Glad that the staff was very helpful to make up for their motel mistake.
Room condition was good and with free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Booked a one bedroom deluxe spa bath room for 4 nights, the room was spotless, everything clean and tidy. The room was serviced whilst we were out, even the washing up had been done and put away. Staff very helpful. Restaurant on site is excellent. Great food at a decent price, shame it's only open Monday to Friday.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
1.5 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.9 mi away
HW Boutique Hotel
HW Boutique Hotel
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn

Property: Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn
Address: 103 Hastings River Dr, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Macquarie Barracks)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing