We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in town”

Casualties Espresso
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

If you have not been to casualties for a coffee Or something to eat you have missed the best coffees in town , great friendly Service lovely friendly lady's this coffee is the best

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shell1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    39
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The cafe itself not particularly inviting but based on reviews and recommendation I tried it and the coffee was really good; smooth and hot as I like it. I didn't try the food but couldn't leave it blank.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margott2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Coffee is not a casualty”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Unusual name taken from the previous use of this building as the ambulance station. Good quality coffee.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Sensational friendly service, beautiful coffee and delicious snacks.
Atmosphere is friendly, warm and inviting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melimurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ristretto1, Owner at Casualties Espresso, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Casualties we are constantly looking at ways to improve and with feedback like yours its not only very helpful but its exciting knowing that we ticked all boxes for your visit. I have shared your review with the team and they are thrilled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonny Hills, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Spot - For a great drop !!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Always a warm and friendly welcome ( Love the Banter aswell ). A very popular place with locals and visitors alike. I have always found the coffee to be "Consistently Fantastic" and there are not too many better Bacon and Egg rolls in town. This place is, the place to be, so jump on in and say hi to Tracey and the team - THE BEST COFFEE IN TOWN !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ristretto1, Owner at Casualties Espresso, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Casualties, we are constantly working hard at providing great service and excellent coffee and food. Your review is appreciated and I have shared it with the team and they are thrilled. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casualties Espresso also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Casualties Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing