We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Tea & Treasures - CLOSED

Tea & Treasures
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $9
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Tea & Treasures is a 1920's cottage loving restored by owners Trish & John, offering 3 internal dining rooms, 2 large veranda rooms and a delightful gift shop. All of our food is lovingly made on premises every day, good old fashioned table service and great tea and coffee. High Tea is our specialty. We also have a very beautiful Gift Shop with many unique pieces at the very best of prices. Open Monday - Friday 8am - 4pm
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Lovely little place with a great atmosphere. Perfect for a relaxing cuppa and a browse. Would definitely recommend a visit.

1  Thank Chris4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea and T, Owner at Tea & Treasures, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you Chris for your lovely feedback, hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Serving sizes very small, not value for money. You would go back if better value. Excellent coffee though, cakes appear to be home made very nice but servings less than generous.

1  Thank MinkieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea and T, Owner at Tea & Treasures, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you didn't think it was value for money, we take both positive and negative feedback seriously and I hope on your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I love Tea and Treasures! It is like visiting Grandmas, beautiful old cups and saucers, white cane outside, gorgeous timber inside, fresh roses on the table. The atmosphere is relaxing and refreshing. The owners John and Trish are welcoming and warm. We visit every time we come to Port and the always welcome us like friends.
The teas are great and John makes the best coffee in Port Macquarie, in fact the best coffee I've ever had anywhere. His wife Trish is a wizard in the kitchen, she whips up lovely light lunches and cakes and slices to die for.
Today we indulged in her lemon and lime tart. Oh my gosh, it was so delectable.
Sadly we go home soon but I look forward to coming back later in the year, it'll be a long while between good coffees John.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dawn Fergie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea and T, Owner at Tea & Treasures, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thanks you very much for your great feedback, John and I are always happy to see returning visitors and keeping up your news. Thanks Gain and hope to see you again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A surprise find on this trip to PM. we'll definitely be back, food was superb. The tea as tea should be - leaves in a china pot and served in a china cup and saucer. Service impeachable even though it was pretty busy at lunchtime. Quiche and salad simply divine.

1  Thank SBH1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea and T, Owner at Tea & Treasures, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback, always very gratifying to hear, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Organised High Tea for 3 at midday. We had never been to this wonderful spot in Port before. Beautifully decorated house and with such lovely china and crystal ornaments all around. The little shop was a treat. High tea was very good. Service was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea and T, Owner at Tea & Treasures, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea & Treasures also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing