We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tea & Treasures

Tea & Treasures
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tea & Treasures is a 1920's cottage loving restored by owners Trish & John, offering 3 internal dining rooms, 2 large veranda rooms and a delightful gift shop. All of our food is lovingly made on premises every day, good old fashioned table service and great tea and coffee. High Tea is our specialty. We also have a very beautiful Gift Shop with many unique pieces at the very best of prices. Open Monday - Friday 8am - 4pm
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere good food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Went here with some family for high tea and found this place with lovely food , friendly staff and a great atmosphere we could have sat for hours

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    45
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port MacDonnell, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden treasure.Close to beach.”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

To smell fresh roses,have linen table cloth and English china collections.Coffee we enjoyed with date scones.We will go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“really lovely”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I had a lovely time with delicious scones, great coffee and some meaningful conversation with my mum, dad and sister here. It was lovely and warm in the winter sun and they even thoughtfully provide a light blanket or shawl for those who may be feeling the cold. The staff have the perfect blend of thoughtfulness and attentiveness. A tad on the expensive side, but lovely nonetheless.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Illka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nostalgic & delightful”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Good old fashioned service. Perfect to take your mum, sister, nanna, daughter or friend. Perfect for a girlie day out :)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank cp1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“delightfull”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

soo pretty , quaint cottage . furnished with nice old pieces of furniture . like going to grannys house . very pretty table linen & china/silverware . we had the " high tea " delicious morsels of sweet & savory yumminess . only complaint our party of 6 [ which was pre booked ] was squashed into a small space in a high traffic area . other than that everything was a pleasure .

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tripmothernsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea & Treasures also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Tea & Treasures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing