We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely sunset walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coastal walk

Coastal walk
Book In Advance
More Info
$4,130.90*
and up
14-Night Australian East Coast Adventure from Sydney to Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely sunset walk”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Beautiful walk through the bush and onto the beaches.
Serene and gorgeous we walked for around 7kms and could have gone for longer it I was wearing better shoes.
However, we didn't see any public toilets on the way....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hunteress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    217
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
385 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I walk this every weekend and its beautiful in the morning, noon and night . YOu will be in a daze looking out at the wonders Port has to offer

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Young_and_Free_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and serene”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We liked everything. There was nothing to dsilike. The clarity of the ocean and the beautiful environment. At times we felt like we were in the clouds because that place is on a height. It's a must visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rabeela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant stroll”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The area is very beautiful and the path around the coast is well formed. Take some water as it is a bit hilly and you will get thirsty.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stupendous!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great fitness walk, plenty of varied terrain and views to die for ... the drinking fountains (for bottles only) along the way were a welcome treat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marasky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastal walk also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Coastal walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing