We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Venture Hastings River cruise - post-floods”

The Cruise Terminal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Port Venture cruises has the largest boat in Port Macquarie- The River Princess, there is plenty of space to move around the boat. She has two different viewing levels.She has a number of enjoyable river experiences for you:-BBQ cruises- GO exploring up river and have your BBQ cooked for you as we travel. Enjoy morning tea along the way with an informative historic commentary. Lunch is a choice of fish or Steak, Salad, Sausage & bread roll for your lunch. This is a Great day out for any age or group. Boom net ride included.Eco History Cruises- Up into the Hastings river system. Enjoy our informative commentary about our history and environment whilst enjoying afternoon tea- (Enjoy cooling off in our Boom net. peak school holidays only)Optional upgrade to include a Devonshire tea whilst cruising :)Twilight/Sunset- Bring your own drinks and nibbles to enjoy on our picturesque waterway. Stunning time of day on an airy all weather boat. . Boom Net rides- summer months & peak times only We Have a Whale watching Boat The Ocean Adventure 1 that offers Daily Whale watching Trips from May to November and Ocean coast line Trips all year round. we offer Kayak/sup Hire all year round.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Port Venture Hastings River cruise - post-floods”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I took the afternoon tea river cruise rather than risk The Chinese Junk sunset tour not going due to the unpredictable weather and/or number of people. During the cruise on the clean, modern Port Venture, we could help ourselves to the plentiful coffee/tea/biscuits/cake as we wanted. The friendly crew members, Natalie and Ginny, pointed out the sea eagles and anything else of interest. There is so much debris to be cleared along the shorelines and the backyards of homes which recently were flooded. Do come to lovely Port Macquarie to support the locals. I think they are presently doing it tough as it seems very quiet to me.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChineseJunk, Manager at The Cruise Terminal, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Many Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Ginny & Natalie remember you well, and say to say "safe travels". Regards Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    26
    12
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Twilight cruise good value”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our family (children 6&4) went on the twilight cruise the other night and had a great time. Clean modern boat, friendly crew and the boom netting was great fun for everyone (4yr old girl had a turn). Plenty of room to sit outside, bring your own nibbles & drinks and take it all in. Great value for a family. Would recommend and have.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChineseJunk, Manager at The Cruise Terminal, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to give your feedback, we hope to be able to Look after you another time that you are visiting in Port. Regards Port Venture and Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kempsey
1 review
“relaxing”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

very clean facilities. friendly crew. relaxing afternoon. wish i could go on it everyday. so jealous of the people who own the houses with the big pools and water access.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mutleykempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChineseJunk, Manager at The Cruise Terminal, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thnakyou so much for your post. So glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

1 week ago we spent a weekend at port Macquarie and took the fish and chip sunset cruise. It was amazing our captain and tour guide Natalie was fantastic she really knew the area and its history, if your planning on going on a cruise i highly recommend going with her on the dragon. The food was amazing we saw dolphins and i got beautiful photos. $25 dollars for dinner and a 2 hour cruise what more could you ask for.
Rachael

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChineseJunk, Manager at The Cruise Terminal, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Hi there, Many thanks for your brilliant review. We have both the Chinese Junk & the Port Venture, could I please ask that the review gets MOved to "the Junk" page. Thanks again thats brilliant!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect whale and dolphin watching and extremely good value for money”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend did a whale whatching cruise this morning.

The tour is extremely good value for money.

In just 20 minutes we found 2 humpbacks, while passing a school of dolphins on our way over there. A third humpback could be spotted in the distance.

The boat is clean, quick, and allows to do whalewatching even in bad weather.

We had plenty of time to enjoy the whales and take many pictures.

The company offers some free coffee and tea back at the harbor.

Helpful?
1 Thank vliega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cruise Terminal also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to The Cruise Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing