We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food but pricey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coffee Club

Coffee Club
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice food but pricey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Love the coffee and the fresh food but prices are high compared to other similar venues. This is because of the location in the main shopping centre. Can be crowded at most times and a bit noisy but that is determined by the location.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank peterfloyd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    16
    13
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Port central coffee club world of difference to the settlement city one, food good just the friendly staff aren't friendly,,,just downright rude...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JondebemPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great all day Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We visit the Coffee Club at Settlement City for lunch all the time. We love their booth seats and with good food and good company, an hour easily slips past. Great spot for team or client meetings. Just try to keep us away! Keep up the great work guys. Oh, they also make the BEST coffee this side of town!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben-waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stopped in here at 3pm for lunch. What I love about coffee club is that they offer great meals all day. We both had a grilled chicken burger and it was delicious and fresh. We didn't wait long at all and the staff we very friendly. Loved it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EvidencebyFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“still no good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Coffee Club have totally lost the plot.
The Port Macquarie one certainly leads the race to the bottom with service.
I realize that the menu is imposed from above.
The pity is that it used to be good

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Club also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing