We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shelly Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

One day stay with a 15 month old went smoothly thanks to Shelly Beach Resort. Quiet location with all the ammendities needed. Suitable for families with baby items available. Rooms are large and very clean. Kitchen is filled with everything I have at home. Spiral staircase came equipped with baby gate so toddler could enjoy a safe place to play and sleep. Beach and shops close by. Excellent accommodation for a very reasonable price. Owners are warm and friendly. Recommend Shelly Beach Resort for short or long term holiday. Will definately be back. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 287 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

If you're looking for budget accommodation with all the extras, Shelly Beach Resort is the place to go. We stayed in room 16, which was right at the end of the complex. Although parking was quite a challenge for our large sedan with such a small space, the room offered a very peaceful environment. The room was clean and quite spacious and there was air conditioning and a ceiling fan in both bedrooms. The free wifi is an added bonus for those who like to post their pics on the go! All in all, a great place to stay! Will definitely be returning here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaJane92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark and Kerrya... E, Manager at Shelly Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Shelly Beach Resort and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had a brief stay 27/1/13 to attend the PMQ races on 28/1. The hosts could not have been more helpful and friendly. The accommodation was very well presented, with plenty of space, beautifully furnished and well equipped. Great quiet location close to the beach and close enough to town to be convenient. Perfect for couples and families and a great place to relax. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark and Kerrya... E, Manager at Shelly Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you next time your horse races here at Port Macquarie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at Shelly Beach Resort over the Australia Day long weekend 2014 and we are so glad we did. We have small children so the safety gate at the top of the stairs was a pleasant surprise ... The pool and spa are wonderful and even on a busy weekend we found lots of quiet moments around it to relax and enjoy a barbecue. The rooms are super dark and quiet with the block out curtains (again, great for the kids), there are fans and air con in the rooms, and the kitchen is fully equipped (as is Shelly Beach Fish and Chips only half a block away!). It's a beautiful walk over the road and down the hill to Shelly Beach and only a very short drive to everything else. If you're looking for a fun, quiet and secure place to stay where you can stay in and do your own thing or head out and socialise, this is the one to choose. Also very economical! Thanks Mark and Kerryanne, see you again next year I think.

Room Tip: If you want a shorter distance to walk to the road with little kids, the townhouses down to about nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark and Kerrya... E, Manager at Shelly Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Sounds like you all had a perfect weekend and we are glad you were able to enjoy all of Shelly Beach Resorts facilities. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here as a family, we have two children aged 12 & 14, for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed our time there! Great townhouse, fully equipped setup for a family- with careful attention to details! We loved the location, the pool, playing tennis & the games room made for great memory making moments! Thanks Mark & Kerryanne for a warm welcome & a wonderful time! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingFamilyFoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark and Kerrya... E, Manager at Shelly Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family. We too believe Shelly Beach Resort has something to offer for all the family and we are so pleased you were able to enjoy this fun time with your children. That's what family holidays are all about. We look forward to welcoming you back to SBR next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights (would have loved to stay much longer), fantastic townhouse, well-equipped with everything you could possibly need, games room, tennis court and pool kept the kids happy and busy, great location, excellent value, super friendly and helpful managers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark and Kerrya... E, Manager at Shelly Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We appreciate the lovely review and are glad that you were able to sample all that we have to offer here at Shelly Beach Resort. I hope we see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We enjoyed a short but very comfortable stay at Shelly Beach Resort when visiting friends who live in Port Macquarie but had a house full.
We have 2 small children and once the children worked the stairs out (maximum 2 minutes!) found the units to be perfect for our needs with 2 bedrooms both with airconditioning & fans (great in this heatwave!), kitchen, in unit laundry facilities, car parking, own outdoor area with lines to dry sandy & wet towels and swimmers, quiet and spotlessly clean. The resort facilities were great too with a lovely pool, games room and tennis court not to mention the very accommodating and friendly hosts, Mark & Kerryanne.
I wish we had had longer to enjoy the fabulous accommodation but fully intend on staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squizsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark and Kerrya... E, Manager at Shelly Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled that you found your townhouse to be so comfortable and accommodating for your family. Children always seem to love the spiral staircase!! Your stay may have been short, but it sounds like you were able to utilise all of our facilities here at SBR. We enjoyed meeting you and your family and hope to see you next time you visit your family in Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
2.5 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
930 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
888 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
577 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
2.5 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shelly Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelly Beach Resort

Address: 156 Pacific Dr, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $112 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shelly Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shelly Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing