We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach House Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The location and view from the penthouse apartment were amazing. Customer service was friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventurechiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 84 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

We spent 3 days in this accommodation. The managers were friendly and helpful.
We had a ground floor unit which opened out onto the BBQ and Pool area which may not suit some people as you will have other people walking by, but it didnt bother us as we were there mid week and it was pretty quiet. There are only 9 units in this block so it has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.The Location is one of the best in town, easy walk to beach, town or the Bowling club.This is a 3 and half star establishment but dont be put off by the rating the units are well maintained, very clean and in a top location.I would return here in preferance to some of the higher rated establishments in town. Value for money, cleanliness and location you just cant beat it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We recently spent five nights here. The management were great, very friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful, beach views from most apartments and a short walk to the town centre. The apartment was clean and well equipped, great value for the price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Nothing beats the sound of the surf and absolute sea views to add to the relaxing atmosphere of this place. So close to town yet real sea views, a small complex, good pool, BBQ that actually works and John & Prue made us feel like family. We will be back...

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We recently stayed at these apartments and found them to be very clean and tidy, close to town and a good deal. The lady manager was very good to deal with and did little extras to make our stay more comfortable. Thank you.
The town is a lovely little port and was good for a relaxing few days.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jigarNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We were very happy with the apartment. It was spacious, clean, modern and had everything you need as a young family. Management are friendly & helpful.
The beach is across the road, the pool downstairs was lovely. We walked to the restaurants and town centre which took 10-15mins leisurely. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Port Maquarie, next time it'll be longer than 4 days.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T4_PMQ_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The Beach House apartments provide simple but functional accommodation in a superb location right opposite Town Beach. Our room (#6) was located on the top floor which had great views of the beach and ocean from the balcony.

The room housed two adults and three children quite comfortably, although there was only one bathroom. The apartment is actually a lot more spacious than what their website photos would suggest. Room amenities include a full size fridge, oven, microwave, washer and dryer. The full HD TV included all free-to-air SD and HD channels as well as a handful of Foxtel/Austar channels.

Outside there is a good size pool and BBQ area. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

For $170 a night to house a family of five in October school holidays, the Beach House Apartments offers tremendous value. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0cBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.1 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#17 of 42 in Port Macquarie
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Holiday Apartments

Address: 7 Lord St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $109 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach House Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing