We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxley Cove Apartments
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at Oxley Cove for a week just before Easter this year and the apartment wasn't flashie but very comfortable. The pool was heated and very nice on humid day. It is a nice walk along the beach to get the centre of town (15min). And the management was great. Very nice people and they went out of their way to make our stay relaxing. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thanks for your review. The beach is a big attraction - however we are located far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle.

Regards
Ian Newton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 184 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

One of the oldest holiday rental properties in Port Macquarie, but is very carefully maintained and certainly offers a great value for money as far as comfort, cleanliness and service goes. The attitude of the Manager was top rate and the facilities provided were all that could be expected or needed. We will stay there again and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thanks for your great review. Cleanliness and friendliness is our motto and we ensure we live up to it.

Regards
Ian Newton
Oxley Cove Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Have stayed here two years in a row for Ironman Australia with my wife and two daughters. A two bedroom apartment both times. The apartments are older styled, but clean and serviceable. Room features a full kitchen, living area and bathroom. The bathroom has no bath. TV with Austar and a DVD player are included in the living area. The list of features in the apartments isn't extensive, but why you would want to spend a lot of time in your room while staying in the beautiful Port Macquarie / Camden Haven region is beyond me. Location is a little bit out of the main part of town (about 2km). Definitely walkable, but with two little ones, we decided to hire a car this year. Also allowed us to explore the region more. Customer service from reception is excellent. They show you to your apartment on arrival, and when we didn't have a portacot or high chair, they were brought to us without delay. I went to reception to ask whether they sell washing powder for the laundry, as stated in the guest information. The reply I got was 'no... We give it away'. Also asked for change for the washing machine and was given the money for it. Thanks Ian. A short walk down to the Port Macquarie City Bowling Club, which has an all you can eat buffet dinner on Monday and Tuesday nights - perfect for Ironman recovery. Will definitely stay here again (if my wife lets me do Ironman again).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhayli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxley_Cove, Owner at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thanks for your detailed review. Ironman is a great time and hopefully you did well in the event. We look forward to your return and improving on your personal best.

Regards
Ian Newton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We enjoyed a relaxing family hol at Oxley Cove Apartments over Easter. The unit was spacious and well-equipped. The kids loved the bird aviary and the huge solar heated pool. The common area facilities - pool, laundries and BBQ area were spotless. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Apartment 24 has a great sunny balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SallyE973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thanks for taking time to post your review.

We are pleased you and your family had a great time and enjoyed our facilities.

Hopefully you will return for a longer stay in the near future.

Regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I recently stayed at Oxley Cove for 10 days upon moving to the area and searching for a long term rental property. The unit was clean, neat, and fully equipped with all the necessities for a home away from home. The staff were very friendly and helpful with local recommendations for food, shopping, and the most scenic areas to visit. Nice, clean pool and outdoor BBQ areas. Only a short, easy 5 minute walk to Oxley or Town Beaches and the gorgeous Coastal Walking Track. Great central location to reach beaches or town. Would highly recommend for business or holiday stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Jamie thanks for your great review. We are happy we could help you and welcome you to our beautful part of the world.

We look forward to having you return and stay with us again.

Regards
Ian
Oxley Cove Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Oxley cove apartments ....friendly staff...clean and tidy....great pool and bbq area....very suitable for young families and other people...short walk to bowling club and beach...good place to visit ....Greg.Sydney

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWarners55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Port Macquarie is certainly a beautiful town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our unit was neat and tidy and the pool was a perfect addition that helped keep our kids happy. We arrived on a Sunday when the reception was shut. I received a phone call letting me know the unit was ready for us and it was as was told. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to having you return soon for a longer stay.

Regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
901 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,781 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxley Cove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxley Cove Apartments

Address: 29 Owen St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $79 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oxley Cove Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for the location, stay for the serenity at Oxley Cove Apartments: a Port Macquarie icon on New South Wales' mid-north coast. Leave the car in undercover parking - we're situated 300m from Town Beach and a short walk to the CBD. Our guests experience the peace and quiet of coastal life with the comforts of town a short walk away. All 26 apartments are fully self-contained with air-conditioning, Austar and WIFI. Swim in the solar heated pool, enjoy a BBQ in tropical garden surrounds or meander into town to sample award winning local wines and Port Macquarie's freshest seafood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oxley Cove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing