We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous warm hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azura Beach House B&B
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Generous warm hospitality”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have enjoyed three very pleasant nights staying at Azura. Absolutely faultless accommodation. Everything well thought through and includes all the amenities you'd expect in a five star hotel. The place in quiet and restful with very comfy beds. Good quality linen and an abundance of fluffy towels. We were made to feel very welcome and Olivia has the perfect balance of being friendly without being intrusive. The design of Azura means you have a level of privacy without feeling you're intruding on someone else's home. The shared common area between the two rooms creates a feeling of space and I loved sitting on the private balcony to enjoy breakfast. One slight change I would've liked is the option of some hot items for breakfast. Otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurferPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
You were delightful guests and I enjoyed the chats we did have. Your review was in all aspects very encouraging for us and makes every effort worthwhile. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and honour our business as you did today with such detail. Your suggestion about returning to cooked options has been taken very seriously by management and we are already looking into larger BBQs and cooked provisions so guests can have that option.
We hope your future travels are enjoyable and we are grateful that you made the change of travelling north instead of south. We hope to meet again. Sincerely, Yoshiya and Olivia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a private and well located B&B - backed by a rainforest and over the road from wonderful walking trail which takes you on to the beach. The rooms are clean, spacious and the decor is superb, with great attention to detail. The hosts are friendly and helpful without being intrusive.

Breakfast is excellent, with a menu choice, and a refreshing change from the traditional cooked approach.

Although we only stayed overnight, this would be an excellent location for an extended break.

Would definitelyrecommend, and if back that way it will be the place we stay at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
‘Private, well located, amazing, great for an extended break and good menu choices’ are words that every owner wants to read in a review. We are constantly making changes here and often wonder how guests will respond. Your review was such a huge encouragement and we thank you for it. When you do journey to the east coast again it would be a privilege to have you and remember to ask for your loyalty discount offered to any guest who returns. Happy travels- you certainly helped make this wee business happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have just spent a very relaxing 2 weeks at Azura. This is a very special B&B which backs on to a lovely tropical rainforest with a "koala corridor". Right across the road from wonderful beaches and walking trails, this place has it all.

Only two rooms which makes it even more exclusive and "special". With our own verandah we were able to sit out and have our breakfast whilst listening to the wildlife. The Kookaburra's were particularly friendly. Or at night with a glass of wine and enjoy the tranquility.

Our room was lovely although a tad small, however it wasn't a problem. We particularly liked the communal adjoining lounge/mini kitchen area where we had the usage of the fridge and basic kitchen facilities. This was handy if we wanted to put a light meal together in the evening should we not wish to dine out. Breakfast was wonderful and a huge variety to choose from. You certainly would not go hungry!

Olivia and Yoshi are wonderful hosts and were very attentive but gave us a lot of privacy also.

You will not be disappointed staying here - we had a wonderful respite!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much Mr and Mrs W*******, you certainly were delightful to serve. I am so pleased at least one Koala actually made a show for you! The words 'peaceful' and 'haven' are two words we strive to uphold in this establishment. Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Kookaburras and Catbird miss you. They were back several days after your departure waiting for you to appear on the balcony. I can imagine 2 weeks in a room may have felt a little restricting, but pleased you still felt it was 'exclusive' and 'special' as you made yourself at home in the guest lounge and your balcony. Happy future adventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had 3 nights at Azura and we were so relaxed by the end of it. The hospitality was fantastic! A beautiful and peaceful rainforest setting. The first B&B we have stayed in that supplies a breakfast menu for us to choose from - such a great idea. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast prepared by our hosts each morning!! The rooms aren't large but that doesn't bother us as we don't spend much time in our room at all and everything we needed was available. Can definitely recommend Azura - we will be back and will stay for longer next time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clf2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
A huge thank you for your review! We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Highlighting that it was a great place for couples, that you loved the breakfast menu and felt relaxed at the end of your stay encourages and motivates us to continue to achieve this atmosphere for all who visit. Make sure you make use of our returning guest benefits if you do decide to return one day. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We arrived late afternoon after a booking from the backseat of the car. Not expecting much, when you just pick the first available, I must say we were amazed. This place is an oasis in the middle of a jungle (or it feels like). The hospitality of the hosts is fantastic and the rooms are not big, but nice and clean. The outdoor spa is surounded by natural rainforrest and the birds above is a close nature experience. The willingness to help and guide from the hosts is fantasatic and the breakfast served in the morning (at our wished time) was better than any hotel we've tried so far the last weeks in Australia. They absolutely deserve their 4½ star.
Danish family of 3.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lamedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Our efforts to make each guest experience the very best we can offer are all worth it when we receive reviews like this and we get to enjoy such gracious and caring people at the same time. You were delightful to have here. We hope you enjoyed Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, the owners were so helpful and gracious. Room isn’t huge, but there are just 2 rooms with a nice “lounge” between. Since we were the only ones staying there, we had the lounge, with comfy chairs, couches to ourselves. Internet kept us entertained at night, but there was a TV with movies etc. (and fridge to use) in the lounge. Restaurants not a far drive. A great walk if you just cross the street, walk a bit, and take a trail down to the beach. Beautiful area, wish we had been able to stay for more than one night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Wow, we are so pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for your generous review. I loved the word 'gracious' it is certainly a word that makes it worth all the effort. Enjoy your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

One of the best B&B I've been to, breakfast choices are fantastic, beds are very comfortable, hosts are lovely people, can't ask for aything more!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Oh how lovely! Our beds are marvellous and it is great when people notice the quality detail we offer. Loved your review. Words like these give us a spring in our step. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
1.8 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shelly Beach Resort
Shelly Beach Resort
#1 of 35 in Port Macquarie
285 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flynns Beach Resort
Flynns Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Port Macquarie
431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Blue Resort
Beach Blue Resort
#20 of 35 in Port Macquarie
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azura Beach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azura Beach House B&B

Property: Azura Beach House B&B
Address: 109 Pacific Dr, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azura Beach House B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azura Beach House Bed and Breakfast is a four and a half star contemporary styled Bed & Breakfast located right across the road from spectacular surf beaches & coastal walks. Lush rainforest surround the property creating impressive views from the rooms and a relaxing place to sit and enjoy local wildlife characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Azura Beach House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing