We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, young service”
Review of Pancake Place

Pancake Place
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Friendly, young service”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

It was refreshing to find such a young, enthusiastic and friendly team of staff at the Pancake Place in Port Macquarie. Very filling meals that were delivered promptly. We went for breakfast - highly recommend the Veggie Breakfast, however everything looked pretty good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    192
    87
    38
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gosford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Family Dining”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The atmosphere and restaurant set up are fabulous for families. The bright colours and kids play corner are a parents dream. The attention to detail in the kids meals are great. My kids ate all their meal without prompting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveld77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Had breakfast and didn't need anything to eat until dinner time. Pancakes are large and very well presented. Service was great. Also the location is perfect, just around from the water walkway and across from Port Central shops.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RS_ALEXANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We visited for breakfast with two small children. Kids were well catered for with toy corner, books and a DVD to watch, and the food was great. I took a star off because my coffee was pretty ordinary.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KelPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pancakes delicious”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Although there was a queue to be seated, it didn't take long and our order was taken and delivered quickly. Food was great. I would go somewhere else for the coffee though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Place also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Pancake Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing