We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Water Bar and Restaurant

Blue Water Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 214 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Although the menu is not extensive, the food is excellent. We ate there twice during our 5-day stay at the resort. Staff very friendly and attentive

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kempsey, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was there for my friends wedding reception. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff were very friendly. Will definately go back!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bar & Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great food & a great atmosphere for the whole family with swings for the kids & bands for the adults. Great service with a friendly smile.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fab food for us and kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

on same site as hotel but great fries and kids meals cheap and tasty! both my kids left clean plates and we did too - while not fancy cuisine but great pub food - steak/ schnitzel and fries - friendly staff and very fast service!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wedding blisd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of performing a renewal of wedding vows for a special couple at Blue Waters. The staff were so wonderful and the food served was yummy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara255329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Blue Water Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing