We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great dining experience.”

The Corner Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 226 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Corner restaurant is where fresh local food, the best Campos coffee, wine & great friends come together. With a reputation as 'the' place for breakfast in Port Macquarie, The Corner features a sunny selection of wholesome fare to brighten your day. Inspired by authentic flavour combinations, the noon till late menu offers a fresh take on traditional shared dining experiences. Drop in any time for a glass of wine, cheese platter, share plate feast, rustic dinner or coffee & house made treats. If you enjoy relaxed dining, restaurant style service but with the happy buzz and charm of a cafe, The Corner is your place.
Woodford, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great dining experience.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

My daughter and husband gave us a gift voucher to enjoy a meal at this restaurant and it was beautiful. You could sit outside and enjoy water views or inside in warm comfort. The food and service was as good as we have had anywhere. The staff so obliging and service was really fast considering the number of people dining. We would definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdfndf1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWManager, Manager at The Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Our Corner gift vouchers are very popular and a great treat. We’re pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    232
    85
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Had many breakfasts at The Corner Restaurant and they were all excellent. Food is awesome and the service is friendly and efficient.
We did dine at other restaurants in the Port Macquarie area and we always came back to The Corner Restaurant to complete the night with a fabulous desert. It is definitely the place to dine if you like great food.

Thoroughly recommended

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWManager, Manager at The Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thanks for sharing your great photo and review with the Trip Advisor community! We're very happy you’ve dined with us many times and enjoy the food, service and staff. See you again soon at The Corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I had dinner here on a Thursday night at the end of August. Couldn't fault the food; it was all amazing! The waiters were very attentive and friendly. Will definitely go back here next time we are in Port Mac!

Helpful?
Thank Mel6047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWManager, Manager at The Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for dining with us and we’re delighted that everything at the restaurant was to your satisfaction. There is nothing better than good food, wine and company! Please join us again when you return to Port Macquarie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“delightful meal”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My steak was perfect and my husband loved the pork belly. Very attentive staff as well. We can highly recommend!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWManager, Manager at The Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for the recommendation and for your comments about your ‘delightful meal’. Our staff appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review about The Corner. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Versatile dining”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

As in house guests of Macquarie Waters Boutique Hotel the Corner Restaurant was an added bonus.
For breakfast it's a really comfy spot with good seating both in & out & substantial menu variety.
Coffee outstanding !
Come night time & the transformation to a welcome & cozy dining venue is fantastic - soft lighting , music at just the right level & perfect service let alone delicious food.
One can also order room service at no extra charge.
We shall be returning to Port frequently in future & most certainly will be customers again.
Thank you Peter & staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joelouise75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWManager, Manager at The Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Wow – 5 out of 5 stars – Thank you! You have done a wonderful job of describing exactly what The Corner aims to provide to all customers (and to our valued Macquarie Waters guests!). Good food, coffee and service. We look forward to your next visit to Port Macquarie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Restaurant also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to The Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing