We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to be - Port Pacific Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Port Pacific Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to be - Port Pacific Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My sister and I recently visited. We had room 704. It is a one-bedroom unit, but we managed very well. Interestingly, it has two bathrooms - presume it is for those who are sleeping on the couch or just for sheer convenience. The laundry has two washing machines and dryers, we never had to wait to use them.

The view from the balcony is nothing short of spectacular. I am not sure but I think that the two-bedroom units don't have a view (but I could be wrong). It is also very quiet, with little or no noise from your neighbours.

There were two good sized tvs, and being digital they have USB slots which are great for playing any movies you may have stored on them.

The staff were friendly and helpful, too. Always a bonus.

It is a wonderful place. It is situated right in the heart of the town. Within walking distance of shops, pubs, museums, etc. There is also a free Trivia night on Tuesdays which we participated in and had a lot of fun. The free parking is also a bonus.

We can't wait to go back. Thank you, for a most enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Put in a request for a room with a view and you may be lucky enough to get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    60
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
62
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for a week in a north facing room. Was pleasant to be looking out on the street and partial views over the river and ocean. The unit was fitted with a kitchen and good size dining/lounge area. A separate bedroom with built-ins and en-suite made the stay very comfortable. Close to the centre of town with restaurants and shops practically outside your door.
The only downfall was it was noisy some nights when people returning home from the pubs & clubs or noisy cars racing up the street, but overall was a good week in Port.

Room Tip: Front rooms on the street a bit noisy but worth it for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlenAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
234 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Spacious apartments. Good kitchen. Good facilities including an adults only floor for sunbathing/relaxing/sauna. Good all you can eat breakfast at reasonable price. Right in town near shops, restaurants, cinema but with views of water.

Room Tip: Ask for floor 7 or above for great views of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldandnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

My Mother has a time-share with the resort and has done so for 30 years every year at Easter time since then we have used port pacific resort as a meeting point for both our immediate and extended family, we normally request for our room and our families to be next door or on the same floor the almost always manage this which is a bonus!!! The resort is right in the middle of town and has very accommodating faculties for all ages. With the beach just a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the shops just a 2 minute walk away its so convenient, I always find the staff very friendly and accommodating I highly recommend this resort to all family types.

Room Tip: Request a room on the ocean view side of the resort as the other side over looks the Carpark and cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elysia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurrajong, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been staying here for several years and all facilities are as good as ever. Tennis courts, 3 spas, swimming pool, babies pool, children's playground.
Our unit had been recently renovated and was almost unrecognisable it was so fresh and modern.
Staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
The beauty of this resort is that it is right in the middle of town yet a short walk to Town Beach.
We will be returning.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms at the back or sides as they are quieter than those overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EK639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have stayed at Port Pacific numerous times over the past ten years and i will continue to stay there for our bi-annual jaunts up the coast. The service is always great the rooms are quite large and well equiped especially if you compare them to other accomodation in the area. I wouldnt stay anywhere else. All the facilities and the equipment to use them are included in the cost of your stay so there are no hidden surprises. It is a very short walk to the main streets with plenty of shopping and restaurants, absolutely no need to get the car out once its parked in the underground secure carpark. Very happy with our stay and will most definietly be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveld77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

First stay here and we were pleased to find that we had been given an apartment which was recently refurbished on level 9 which is adults only. The apartment had more or less everything you would need, just no cooker, so if you're eating in it slightly limits your choices but there are 2 bbqs on level 9 which is good, along with 2 jacuzzis! It's not far to walk to anything that you might wish to visit whilst you're here either no need to really move the car once you've parked it.
Laundry facilities are not in your apartment but they're free to use which was good.
Overall, very nice stay

Room Tip: Request level 9 if you don't have kids and want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmab175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Pacific Resort

Property: Port Pacific Resort
Address: 6 - 14 Clarence Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Pacific Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing