We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't take your pillow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Port Pacific Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't take your pillow!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great location, spacious rooms ( we stayed in 413) - 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Travelled with children 4, 5 and 6 year olds who enjoyed the play area and pool; although we did feel we may have been disrupting those overlooking the playground? We were fortunate enough to see a whale whilst playing at the park on the water about 200 metres off shore. Walk to everything you need. There are signs everywhere stating you'll be fined ($250) if you take your own pillow into the resort or leave the rooms untidy but all the staff seemed friendly. Couldn't fault it - seemed a bit pricy but Port turned on the weather and didn't disappoint and we did travel in School holidays.

Room Tip: Room 413 although large is not facing water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeaniL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    60
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
43
65
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

first time stay, rooms were large, full kitchen with pot and pans and a large fridge only issue was the knives were all blunt and you could'nt even cut a tomato there also was no oven. all rooms had a balcony. There are great recreational facilities heated pool and a small toddler pool which is not heated???.

Would give breakfast a miss at the resort we had breakfast there one morning and the quality of the food was very disappointing. There are plenty of cafes around so you want go hungry.

staff were great, secure parking and great location to shops and beach.

Overall a great stay and we will be back, BUT we will bring our own knives.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enjoytravelling77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our sewing group stayed for 5 nights and sewed in a room on the second floor. I thoroughly recommend this place. All our ladies loved it, very convenient to cafes, to beach and retail therapy!!! Also the patchwork shop was just downstairs , how convenient was that. The manager was always around checking we were happy, and did not sew beyond Happy Hour!! !!!!!!!
We had no problem with the lift. The staff were great. The handyman lent us some tools for making our projects. The rooms were so clean. Reception as always very willing to help.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussierob43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundeena, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family came here through time-share and it was out first time staying here. There were a lot of recreational facilities. For an outdoor heated pool in the middle of winter, it's temperature was nice and warm. The spa is good as well, however it is indoors and makes a very loud noise.

Our room was great. Everything was clean. We had 180 degree views of the beach and harbour, and there is a widescreen TV. The kitchen is very small though and as a result, the smoke alarm went off several times. The bed mattresses are really hard which was uncomfortable for some of my family members. But my parents had their own room away from us kids so they could get their privacy.

The one thing that annoyed me was the elevators. There are two of them but they can only fit about 4 people at once. We checked in during peak time and the lifts are only big enough to fit one luggage trolley, so we had to wait a while to get an empty lift.

Other than that the staff are very friendly and the room service women have a great sense of humour. The resort is very close to everything Port Macquarie has to offer. It is a short walk to the harbour waterfront, main beach and the main shopping centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooroolbark, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

First time stay, would clarify actual room before arrival if needing to stay again, floor plan on the website did not match our unit. Two bedroom unit was actually previously two units made into one, felt like the kids were sleeping in another unit, kitchen way too small. In need of a refurbish, though this had recently been done on other floors. Disappointing guest laundry, disappointing kids playground - had broken slide, lots of repairs/modernising to be done. On the plus side, close to shops, town green, eateries. We have stayed in lots of timeshare resorts in Australia and this is not the worst but it does need to improve, lucky we weren't paying full price (perhaps that's why we were put where we were?).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingham, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were upgraded to a larger room. Thankfully, yes this room was roomy and clean & well presented. Hallways were not real clean which did not give good first impression. We were in room 812 which had a great view although being on the northern side the sun was very hot and beamed in the door. Summer time you would have to keep curtains closed or you would cook. Our stay in May admittedly hotter then normal for this time of year you could not sit on balcony a fair bit of the day as it was too hot. Leisure activities were well presented, maintenance staff were very helpful & friendly. Office staff could improve on the welcoming hospitality. On the last afternoon before leaving we were not sure if we would have enough toilet paper and on request from office staff we were asked to pay $1 for a roll., Rediculous considering we went down town and bought better quality 6 for $3.30. For the price they charge to stay surely one roll of toilet paper which we did not need in the finish would not send them broke. Pillows are hard/stiff, they state they have a variety pillows (not the case, they were all the same) as you are not allowed to take your own. Even hubby who sleeps through anything was very restless and we both had stiff necks and headaches the whole 3 nights then water saving shower head with very little pressure did not help this issue. Overall for value and service compared to other places especially Quayside Mantra I don't think we would stay here again

Room Tip: Summertime avoid Northern side and if you want sleep get a letter from Dr and take your pillow if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polleys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Always have a wonderful stay. I've been stay here every summer since I was born. Know most of the staff and they treat me like family. Always had excellent service and the kids activities are great. Love the Monday night trivia and pancakes by the pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.1 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
El Paso Motor Inn
El Paso Motor Inn
#6 of 42 in Port Macquarie
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Pacific Resort

Property: Port Pacific Resort
Address: 6 - 14 Clarence Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Pacific Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing