We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful location, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachside Holiday Apartments
canberra
1 review
“wonderful location, friendly service”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

lovely welcoming reception staff, offered plenty of assistance on arrival.

apartment was clean and well appointed. fantastic ocean views, lovely to fall asleep listening to the ocean waves.

looking forward to our next stay. cheers erin and michael

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emcalister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed with 2 young kids for 5 days and had a great stay. Big clean unit with everything we needed. Pool warm and clean. Unit had a view of the beach. I cannot thank management enough for their great service and especially for being flexible with checkout time when our flights got changed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon1983vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at this lovely place. We have no problems recommending Beachside Apartments as THE top place to stay - wonderful location, beautifully clean and friendly people who run this.
I haven't added any photos as the photos supplied are completely accurate.
Any negative reviews could only come from the whingers you get everywhere, we can hardly wait to do it all again...thanks so much!!
Helen Gordon Georgia & Angus (Canberra)

Room Tip: We had a 2 br room overlooking the pool but over that is an ocean view....room 18 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This appartment unit was very big and had everything including a full kitchen, large lounge, lovely views of the water and pool. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Beds were comfortable. Location was quite but close to town. We went on a scoupon and were treated as we would have if we had paid full price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid North Coast
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent location, beautiful beach, apartment large, clean and modern, great pool, management very helpful and friendly, we extended our stay because we didn't want to leave! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Thank you Beachside for a lovely stay. I've read the bad reviews but have learnt some people have just sour grapes. First the lovely lady at reception could not have done enough for us and was so pleasent and with a good sence of humour. The room (n.o. 18) had a ocen view and looked down on the pool, was large and well appointed. Ihad all the mod cons and a urge TV great for the rugby that night. The spa bath and shower was also very good and kitchen apart from missing some kitchen tools e.g. tongs was also great.
We did this on a coupon and will be back for sure.

Thank you Beachside

Room Tip: choose room 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A recent weekend visit to Port Macquarie with friends staying at the Beachside Apartments resulted in a most enjoyable experience. The apartment was spacious, beds were comfortable and all the amenities needed for a great stay. Our apartment was located at the back overlooking the pool area. I would imagine it would be quite noisy during busy times as you could hear other residents within the complex. The office managers were very helpful & friendly. The property is located with easy walking to Flynn's beach which is a very pleasant small family friendly with great amenities. Also close is restaurant's and shops for all your needs without having to go into Port Macquarie itself. Would highly recommend and would most likely return in the future for a longer stay.

Room Tip: back of complex seems to be the best location especially in the corner of complex although the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DitchAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
1.0 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
305 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
878 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Pacific Apartments
South Pacific Apartments
#8 of 35 in Port Macquarie
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flynns Beach Resort
Flynns Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Port Macquarie
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaches Holiday Resort
Beaches Holiday Resort
#12 of 35 in Port Macquarie
87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Apartments

Property: Beachside Holiday Apartments
Address: 48 Pacific Drive, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Holiday Apartments brings you the very best in holiday living, from beautifully appointed self-catering units with Large Lounge and Dining areas and fully equipped full size kitchens. Our plush furnishings and abundance of conveniences make our holiday apartments a true "home away from home." Some Apartments have great ocean views, others have balcony ocean view. Available apartments One, two or three-bedroom accommodation available High-quality bed linens supplied, laundry, master bedroom with queen-sized bed, Plasma/LED TV's in all apartments Wireless Internet access (free), BBQ Rooftop terrace for sun lounging or Poolside BBQ Cabana, Solar-heated child-friendly outdoor pool an Accessible apartment for guests with disabilities. Each apartment at Beachside has its own balcony or patio where you can watch the amazing sunrise in the morning-or sip a tasty glass of local wine as the day winds to a close. The ground floor units, ideal for families, provide easy access to the child-friendly saltwater pool, where a refreshing dip awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing