We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Originally booked for 1 night but ended up staying a further 2 nights as the hotel completely exceeded our expectations. Situated on one of the highest points in the town this hotel has great ocean views and is only 10 minute walk into the heart of Port Macquarie. Breakfast is not included but there are plenty of options nearby. We stayed in a river view room which was both modern and spotlessly clean. The hotel offers free wifi which is also a bonus. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thisisnorthscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the trouble to write your review. It is particulary pleasing to receive such a positive review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our service and accommodation and are now embarking on a major renovation of the motel. We look forward to welcoming you as one of our repeat customers and hope that we will continue to meet your expectations. Trevor Morris - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 561 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2011

Second time at the HW - excellent all round - best location in Port Mac. Great breakfast selection+ clean rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We have a dedicated and professional team committed to providing excellent service beyond the norm. Your positive review is much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our stylish boutique motel, which we are currently upgrading and improving yet further. Warm wishes Trevor Morris - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed in the Queen room with spa in December just over the Christmas break. I would say the price was a bit high since the dates we stayed were peak season. We payed $450.00 for 2 nights. But it was worth it.

overall I would say it is an awesome place. Knowing that during the lean season you would be paying less money for really good place. Bed was very comfy (since I have a very weak back, I found the bed really good to sleep in). The toilet was very clean.
The view from our room , and from the bedroom you can't hear any noice from outside. I was also Impressed with their services. On the second day when we got back to our hotel room, the room was so clean and i am very satisfied with their services.

We had a great stay and no problems with the accomodation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la_kwatCheRa0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We have a dedicated and professional team committed to providing excellent service beyond the norm. Your positive review is much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our stylish boutique motel, which we are currently upgrading and improving yet further. Warm wishes Trevor Morris - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed at the this hotel in October for one night and it was clean, well apppointed, located close to the centre of town and the price was right. Unusually, these people are extremely friendly, helpful and go over the top to make sure everything is right; they actually like having guests it appears!!! An enjoyable overnight stay and the buffet at the bowls club was exceptional!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelQueenAkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMitchell, Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Thank you so much for you kind comments, we do love our hotel it's such a beautiful spot to work in that we enjoy making our guests stay as memorable as we can. I will look forward to welcoming you back here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Booked the room on the day from the visitor centre in PM for $120 which included full breakfast. Hotel is on the top of the hill going out of town so its a brisk 5 minute downhill walk to the town or can be accessed via a walk along the harbour and up the slope at the other end.

Staff were very friendly, rooms comfortable with an ocean view even from ground floor and an excellent breakfast from a room which overlooks the entire headland and out to sea. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisedge1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMitchell, Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Thank you very much for you lovely review, we hope to see you back here soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I am writing this review whilst staying at this hotel. I am staying in the Ocean View Superior room with Spa and cannot fault anything at all. I ordered room service a few minutes before cut off time and the chefs gladly turned the stove back on for me and made me the most delicious chicken schnitzel with tomato concasse and yummy chips with Dianne sauce which was bought up to room in around 15 mins. I couldnt have gone out and had such a yummy dinner for any cheaper, thank you HW, I will definately recommend your hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicky2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMitchell, Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Thanks for your great review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our Room Service menu. Our staff really appreciate the nice comments. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Noisy rooms, outdated inside, rusted fittings, bent ceiling fan, grubby walls, common walkway outside your louvered window which doesnt keep out noise. the dirty pillow was the last straw - we checked out after about 3 hours and the manager refused to refund stating it was 'peak season. I dont see how that has anything to do with the standard of the room being a 2 or 3 star at the best. If you want 4 star, id look closed to the water front where you get a newer proper 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nofxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMitchell, Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2010

It is unfortunate that this guest was unhappy with the room that was booked. Unfortunately the guest did not contact reception directly to discuss any options but chose to contact the third party website that the room was booked through. This guest was offered a complimentary upgrade at the time it was reported to the receptionist but this was declined. The guest then waited another hour before coming to reception and declaring they were checking out early, again an upgrade was offerred but declined.
We have a significant redevelopment program that will commence over the next 12 months, the room in question is scheduled for refurbishment in early 2010, after our peak holiday season concludes.
Third party websites are booked on "last room availablity" and are commonly reduced rates. This guest booked less than 48 hours before his arrival during peak holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.5 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,605 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Port Macquarie

Address: 1 Stewart St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly HW Boutique Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $114 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ibis Styles Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique beach-side hotel, offering Port Macquaries most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Styles Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing